Customer reviews for Women's Granada

Women's Granada

Birkenstock brings femininity to its signature comfort with the Granada casual slide sandals.

  • Birkibuc(TM) faux-leather upper in a casual slide sandal style with an open toe
  • Twin adjustable buckled straps
    Suede lining with a cushioning footbed with a foam insert
  • Cork midsole
  • Flexible, shock absorbing EVA outsole
Overall Rating:
4.716 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(257 reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 257 reviews
5 Stars
215
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
243 of 257(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Granada
Review 81 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

On my feet

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Once you try Birk's you never go back. I have been wearing this lightweight sturdy model for about 15 years. They were shipped super fast and who can go wrong with bogo??"
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Birki Purchase Ever

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes have no support as Birkenstocks should. (I have been wearing the brand for over 20 years) and the straps are too short. Bad purchase."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I guess 10 months is a good amount of time

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Austin, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I lived in these sandals for 10 months, then the strap broke. The pair of Birkenstock sandals I had before this one lasted me about 2 years before the strap on the toe broke. The Birkenstock sandals I had before that (the Arizona style) lasted until the bottoms wore out. If I'd known at the time that you can pay to have these resoled, I would have just done that. You can't pay to have straps repaired though. :(
I do like the fancier straps on these, but they just don't last as well as the thicker strapped Birks do. I think I'm going to have to go back to the thicker straps if I want them to last more than a year.
Though... a year of daily use is nothing to balk at either. So... I'm still giving these 5 stars. Birkenstock sandals are far and away higher quality than most other brands out there.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Birkenstock, as expected; top quality

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Middle of state, Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Birkenstock now has such items that look more feminine and fashionable."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support in a sandal with ladies style

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I need good arch support in my shoes and most sandals don't have that but these Birks provide that. I wear a ladies size 11 so finding a sandal that fits is difficult, and usually it's in a men's style. These ladies sandals come in the larger sizes and are stylish - I have the same style in the men's version and the ladies version fits great - no more men's for me!! It's maybe a little longer than a US size 11, it's a European size 42. It doesn't come in a 10.5 so you have to go big rather than small if you're not a 10. Either way I love the sandal and will order these again!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: buckles difficult to keep clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable shoes for summer

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of Birkenstock. I have wide foot, so the buckles can adjust the width for me. I wear it almost everyday in the summer. Happy feet."
Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes have great features.

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The service is very good. I recommend using Birkenstock shoes. I will always buy Birkenstock shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sandal is a great fit

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cape Cod, Mass
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"In addition, I ordered the sandal a size to big. Exchanged it at a local store. Very easy and no hassle"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe, great price

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I couldn't find my favorite Birks when the original pair wore out so what a pleasant surprise to find them on your site and discounted too. Bought two different styles to shore up my wardrobe."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, great support shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!!

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Manalapan, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love these shoes!!! they are the most comfortable shoes I have ever purchased. these are my second pair. I have one for inside the house and one for the yard and garden. Once you break them in a bit and soften the soles they just get more and more comfy. They may not be the prettiest shoes ever but they are the most comfortable and when it really matters, like walking around for hours in Disney, thats alll that really matters!!! I will continue to buy these over and over again!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable with style

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the updated look of the cut-out pattern on the straps!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Birkenstock Comfort

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When I first opened the box, I thought that the sandle looked too large. As soon as I hooked up the straps and put them on I found them to be perfect. Very comfortable and stylish!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Birkenstock sandals

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New york
Gender: Female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love Birkenstocks
. Have worn Arizona birks for years and wanted to try something different. I don't like the fit on thsse. The bands don't sit right on my feet sad.
"
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, attractive, arch and heel support

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These sandals are very comfortable, attractive, and do not aggravate my feet issues.I love the arch support and heel protection. I am 56, and love to walk. I was prepared to surrender style for comfort, but these are actually attractive. I like the "strappy" look, and they are great in black. I have one foot that is a 6.5 and one that is 7.5, and the 7 fits both feet, but I had to wear them awhile to break them in to a fit for my feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warning not the same width as regular birkenstock

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tacoma, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Purchased these to Wear with dresses and skirts at work so I could have a more feminine/fashionable alternative to my Birkenstock Boston clogs (which I live in!) unfortunately, the footbed is FAR more narrow than any of the Birkenstocks I have worn since 1996. It says they are made in Germany, so I am guessing they at still legitimate. However, they did a huge disservice in creating the footbed this way. I have foot problems, pain, and tailor bunions on both feet. The straps touched the sides of my feet even with the buckles on the first hole. They are made of birkoflor, so the straps are not going to stretch either. I couldn't get through 2 hours at work without the straps digging into the side of my foot, causing pain on the bunions, which is what I wear Birkenstocks to avoid! Returned them for the men's Arizona which are on the correct footbed. Cute, but I would not recommend if you have worn birkenstock befor, unless you wear a narrow."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Cons: Uncomfortable, Chafes, narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute style, but not automatic comfort

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I didn't expect to have to break in my birkies for such a long time before they molded to my feet, but this was my first pair!
I think this is the cutest style, but there was definitely some discomfort towards the outer edge of the foot towards the beginning
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great sandals

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: strongsville, ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes... I have wide feet so with the adjustable buckles these were the shoes for me."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really like these sandals!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Newton, Ma
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sandals--durable and fit well..."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Shelton ,CT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the third pair of these I bought. Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Getting a pair for myself!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago,IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My mom loves them so much, bought a pair for myself!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>