Customer reviews for Women's Granada

Women's Granada

Birkenstock brings femininity to its signature comfort with the Granada casual slide sandals.

  • Birkibuc(TM) faux-leather upper in a casual slide sandal style with an open toe
  • Twin adjustable buckled straps
    Suede lining with a cushioning footbed with a foam insert
  • Cork midsole
  • Flexible, shock absorbing EVA outsole
Overall Rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(247 reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 247 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
234 of 247(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Granada
Review 81 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!!

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Manalapan, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love these shoes!!! they are the most comfortable shoes I have ever purchased. these are my second pair. I have one for inside the house and one for the yard and garden. Once you break them in a bit and soften the soles they just get more and more comfy. They may not be the prettiest shoes ever but they are the most comfortable and when it really matters, like walking around for hours in Disney, thats alll that really matters!!! I will continue to buy these over and over again!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable with style

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the updated look of the cut-out pattern on the straps!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classic Birkenstock Comfort

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When I first opened the box, I thought that the sandle looked too large. As soon as I hooked up the straps and put them on I found them to be perfect. Very comfortable and stylish!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Birkenstock sandals

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New york
Gender: Female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love Birkenstocks
. Have worn Arizona birks for years and wanted to try something different. I don't like the fit on thsse. The bands don't sit right on my feet sad.
"
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, attractive, arch and heel support

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These sandals are very comfortable, attractive, and do not aggravate my feet issues.I love the arch support and heel protection. I am 56, and love to walk. I was prepared to surrender style for comfort, but these are actually attractive. I like the "strappy" look, and they are great in black. I have one foot that is a 6.5 and one that is 7.5, and the 7 fits both feet, but I had to wear them awhile to break them in to a fit for my feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warning not the same width as regular birkenstock

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tacoma, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Purchased these to Wear with dresses and skirts at work so I could have a more feminine/fashionable alternative to my Birkenstock Boston clogs (which I live in!) unfortunately, the footbed is FAR more narrow than any of the Birkenstocks I have worn since 1996. It says they are made in Germany, so I am guessing they at still legitimate. However, they did a huge disservice in creating the footbed this way. I have foot problems, pain, and tailor bunions on both feet. The straps touched the sides of my feet even with the buckles on the first hole. They are made of birkoflor, so the straps are not going to stretch either. I couldn't get through 2 hours at work without the straps digging into the side of my foot, causing pain on the bunions, which is what I wear Birkenstocks to avoid! Returned them for the men's Arizona which are on the correct footbed. Cute, but I would not recommend if you have worn birkenstock befor, unless you wear a narrow."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Cons: Uncomfortable, Chafes, narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute style, but not automatic comfort

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I didn't expect to have to break in my birkies for such a long time before they molded to my feet, but this was my first pair!
I think this is the cutest style, but there was definitely some discomfort towards the outer edge of the foot towards the beginning
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great sandals

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: strongsville, ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes... I have wide feet so with the adjustable buckles these were the shoes for me."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really like these sandals!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Newton, Ma
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sandals--durable and fit well..."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Shelton ,CT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the third pair of these I bought. Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Getting a pair for myself!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago,IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My mom loves them so much, bought a pair for myself!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mother is happy!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My mom and I ordered these together on Mothers Day. She loves them! I wanted her to have something that is good for her feet and posture."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: WA State
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are probably the 8th pair of Granadas I have purchased. I have them in several basic colors and wear them almost every day during the warm months. As soon as they start to show the amount of wear I put them through, I buy another pair. LOVE them!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comort with a smile

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: West Covina, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was quite pleased with my new sandals. The comfort is great and the style is up to my taste. Because of a recent foot ailment my doctor recommended Birkenstocks for foot support. I hesitated because of style but if you do your research on the web you find a large selection. The materials used are tasteful and of good quality They feel splendid on the feet and I have received compliments on their appearance."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Shoes

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my BIrkenstocks. They are the most comfortable shoes I have worn. I need the arch support."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable, great arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birkenstocks Are the Best

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Norwalk, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Birkenstocks and this shoes are so comfortable.
The fact that my other ones lasted 10 years is a plus as well.
Famous Footwear was the cheapest place to find them as well.
"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birkenstock Granada Are Perfect For Aching Feet

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I purchased the Birkenstock Granada shoes because I have had horrible arch pain. I have trouble wearing any shoes with no support. When they arrived I put them on and they just felt right on my feet. My feet are wide and they fit perfectly (they are adjustable). I have worn them everyday since they arrived. I even wore them on a field trip! I am in love with them. I was a little reluctant to try them because I do not really like the styles of Birkenstock. I chose the Granada because they were cut and stylish. They are even cuter in person. I love the color (Mocha) because it goes with everything. They are very sturdy and well made. I would recommend these shoes to anyone with high arches and arch pain. Love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes are so comfortable. They are the second pair I have purchased. I don't normally spend a great deal of money on my shoes. But these are so comfortable and last a long time, I feel I have gotten my money out of them."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Birkenstock good to go

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 2nd pair of Birkenstock sandals and I really like them. This one not of the same quality as the more expensive ones, but it is well made and stylish. I have a very narrow foot and I like being able to adjust the straps. A good buy for the money."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort all the way

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These attractive sandals are so comfortable. There was no break in period for me. I recently had knee surgery and back surgery and have "foot drop" and these could not be more comfortable..."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>