Customer reviews for Women's Granada

Women's Granada

Birkenstock brings femininity to its signature comfort with the Granada casual slide sandals.

  • Birkibuc(TM) faux-leather upper in a casual slide sandal style with an open toe
  • Twin adjustable buckled straps
    Suede lining with a cushioning footbed with a foam insert
  • Cork midsole
  • Flexible, shock absorbing EVA outsole
Overall Rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(234 reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 234 reviews
5 Stars
194
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
221 of 234(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Granada
Review 81 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: WA State
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are probably the 8th pair of Granadas I have purchased. I have them in several basic colors and wear them almost every day during the warm months. As soon as they start to show the amount of wear I put them through, I buy another pair. LOVE them!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comort with a smile

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: West Covina, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was quite pleased with my new sandals. The comfort is great and the style is up to my taste. Because of a recent foot ailment my doctor recommended Birkenstocks for foot support. I hesitated because of style but if you do your research on the web you find a large selection. The materials used are tasteful and of good quality They feel splendid on the feet and I have received compliments on their appearance."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Shoes

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my BIrkenstocks. They are the most comfortable shoes I have worn. I need the arch support."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable, great arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birkenstocks Are the Best

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Norwalk, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Birkenstocks and this shoes are so comfortable.
The fact that my other ones lasted 10 years is a plus as well.
Famous Footwear was the cheapest place to find them as well.
"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birkenstock Granada Are Perfect For Aching Feet

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I purchased the Birkenstock Granada shoes because I have had horrible arch pain. I have trouble wearing any shoes with no support. When they arrived I put them on and they just felt right on my feet. My feet are wide and they fit perfectly (they are adjustable). I have worn them everyday since they arrived. I even wore them on a field trip! I am in love with them. I was a little reluctant to try them because I do not really like the styles of Birkenstock. I chose the Granada because they were cut and stylish. They are even cuter in person. I love the color (Mocha) because it goes with everything. They are very sturdy and well made. I would recommend these shoes to anyone with high arches and arch pain. Love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes are so comfortable. They are the second pair I have purchased. I don't normally spend a great deal of money on my shoes. But these are so comfortable and last a long time, I feel I have gotten my money out of them."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Birkenstock good to go

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 2nd pair of Birkenstock sandals and I really like them. This one not of the same quality as the more expensive ones, but it is well made and stylish. I have a very narrow foot and I like being able to adjust the straps. A good buy for the money."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort all the way

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These attractive sandals are so comfortable. There was no break in period for me. I recently had knee surgery and back surgery and have "foot drop" and these could not be more comfortable..."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these birkenstock sandals because the arch supports my foot perfectly. Also, the manmade material is better than leather because when it gets wet, it dries quickly and nicely :)"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell Apart in a Year

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these because I had good luck with Birkenstocks in the past. These looked a little more feminine, and were quite comfortable once they were broken in. However I was shocked when, less than a year after I got them, the top strap that attaches to the buckle blew out when I was walking. This made them totally useless. I did not expect this from a pair of Birkenstocks after only a year of light use. I have never had anything like this happen before, even on much cheaper shoes. I have lost my trust in this brand."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly, weak design, not durable at all
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality Shoe

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Whiteland, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I recently purchased this shoe on the suggestion of my daughter who owns several pairs of Birkenstocks. I am pleased with the look and quality of this shoe, my only concern is the hardness of the insole mainly because I have a bony foot and not much padding so the insole seems hard to me? I will probably wear a footie with this shoe until I get use to it."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Too rigid
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful sandal!

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Gig Harbor, Wa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I always thought Birkenstock was just another shoe. My sister informed me that when you wear Birkenstocks, back pain is gone. I had to test that theory. I have found Birkenstock to be a very comfy sandal. I could not see how that was so with the hard sole, but it is!! I am now going to purchase a clog style Birkenstock to wear when it's colder out. The price that Famous Footwear offers this sandal for is comparable to other retailers, but I found it more convenient to go to Famous Footwear as they are closest to my house."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 93 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes....

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I live in my Birkenstocks 9 months out of the year. I like both the Grenada and Arizona styles, comfortable and easy to wear. I think they go with everything."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

birkenstock

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sanford, Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sandel and a slipper as well. Recommend by my foot doctor to wear as slippers. Have been wearing birkenstocks for 20 years now and loved every pair."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my B's

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ford City, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 3rd pair of Birkenstock- Granadas, absolutely the most comfortable shoe. I wear them out completely, hated to give up my well worn pair. Was able to get a great deal and a new color, from Famous Footwear. Great shoes for a senior citizens aging feet."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 96 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the sandles that I recently purchased. They are very comfortable to wear, and provide great support. They adjust if needed as well. I was hesitant at first because of the price, but I would do it all over agian since they are so comfortable and stylish.!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 97 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very comfortable.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As a first time user, I found this product very comfortable.
I was having problems with my feet & the lady at the store, recommended this product.
I have used the product for two weeks now & my feet are feeling much better.
Thx
"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 98 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

An old standby

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have worn this model for years. I do a lot of things barefoot, so I need kick-off sandals, and I hate having straps between my toes. The style is graceful and does not have the "klunky" look of some Birkies."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: not for rugged use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhhhh

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Make my tired feet feel so much better"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 100 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sandal stability

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This brand has helped stabilize my feet. It works like an orthotic for me. Hard to get used to for a day or so but then you will enjoy the shoe. I guess the style is okay as it has been selling for a decade."
Pros: Versatile, Durable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>