Customer reviews for Women's Granada

Women's Granada

Birkenstock brings femininity to its signature comfort with the Granada casual slide sandals.

  • Birkibuc(TM) faux-leather upper in a casual slide sandal style with an open toe
  • Twin adjustable buckled straps
    Suede lining with a cushioning footbed with a foam insert
  • Cork midsole
  • Flexible, shock absorbing EVA outsole
Overall Rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(197 reviews) 178
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 197 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
184 of 197(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Granada
Review 81 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of sandals!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This Birkenstock Grenada is everything I expected."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Granada

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and well made! Would buy again and again!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support and good looking

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I need support in my sandals, but hate to give up the great looks of the trendy styles. While these don't follow the trend of the moment, they are a little different than the traditional Birkenstock with the cutout straps. I have received several compliments while wearing them and my feet are loving every minute of it!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this for a friend....perfect!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes! Great price for Birkenstock!

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Gardendale, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I expect the best from Birkenstock and they are still meeting my expectations. I have several pair that I have had for 10+ years so I was due for some new ones. This style gives them a cute little look. I have some problems with my feet but not in these shoes. Will probably buy another pair in a different color."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sandles, keep your legs in shape too!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good price and quality

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A comfortable sandal that looks attractive. The sandal helped resolve some foot pain I had. Price was best through Famous Footwear for this sandal."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Albuquerque, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I LOVE these sandals!! When my feet hurt, I slip into these and the pain stops! I would highly recommend Birkenstock to anyone whether summer or winter."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I was disappointed

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cranberry Twp, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was disappointed with this Birkenstock, which is the only brand of shoe I can wear due to a foot problem. The shoe was a bit too big and it wasn't a soft bed and very stiff. I took them back for a refund."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Too rigid
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always reliable!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Springfield, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I own several pair of Birkenstock sandals but this style is my favoirite. This is my second pair and I have a third pair waiting when these wear out. This shoe is perfect for my foot because I need orthotics. Birkenstock replaces orthotics with a stylish sandal that is not only comfortable and offers great support but is fashionable too! I only hope that a variety of styles will always be available!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable, supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them.

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Amherst, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are fabulously comfortable, I have been wearing them every day since I got them. I also am very fond of the feel and the look of the material of the straps (not leather). Already forming to my feet nicely!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This is my second pair of Birkenstock sandals and they are fabulous. The only regret I have is that I didn't order the narrow width as they stretch out after a short time and I already have them on the last notch. I suppose I can make another notch so they fit more comfortably. They are my favorite sandals and my feet are sooo grateful!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable sandal ever

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my second pair of Birkenstock sandals and I think they are the most comfortable sandals I own. They are great for walking, stylish enough for church and fit well. My legs and feet do not get cramped from walking when I wear these sandals. I'm thinking about getting another pair."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and true to size"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfort

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love to wear these shoes because they are like being barefoot."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Already had a pair in black. Comfortable sandal, Love my Birks!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps with plantar fasciitis

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have plantar fasciitis and this product helps alleviate the pain that comes with this affliction. The sandals are fashionable and look good on the feet. I have this same sandal in black so I knew which size to order. The size does run big--so I ordered one size smaller than I usually wear."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Women's Granada
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: melbourne fl
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"You cant get a bad pair of birkenstocks. once you start wearing them you wont wear anything else."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: break in time
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is the shoe I've been looking for

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: dallas, tx
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"so comfortable, fits like a glove, could wear all day"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Women's Granada
This review is fromWomen's Granada.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I depend on birkenstocks

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes always keep me free of pain from standing and being on my feet"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>