Customer reviews for Men's Altitude V Waterproof Hiking Boot

Men's Altitude V Waterproof Hiking Boot

Stay high and dry in the Altitude V waterproof hiking boot from Hi-Tec.
  • Waterproof leather upper in a hiking boot style with a round toe
  • Lace up front with rustproof metal hardware
  • Nylon shank
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Compression molded EVA midsole
  • Multidirectional traction, rugged rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Altitude V Waterproof Hiking Boot
Review 1 for Men's Altitude V Waterproof Hiking Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boots ever

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 4th pair, nothing fits better & lasts longer. Excellent work boot"
Pros: comfort
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Altitude V Waterproof Hiking Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hi tech awesome boots

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Limerick, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves these boots we were disappointed that famous footwear wasn't carrying them. Then I went on the website and there they were orders 2 pairs and I have a happy husband again because he wears them to work everyday."
Pros: great protection in bad weather and waterproof
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Altitude V Waterproof Hiking Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid and comfortable

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"durable, comfortable and matches everything. Good traction, comfortable insole and easy to clean for anyone that wnats to wear them for work."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Altitude V Waterproof Hiking Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: worcester, ma
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband really likes these. They are made well and waterproof. I would recommend buying these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Altitude V Waterproof Hiking Boot
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ridged

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are the same shoes I have worn for years. I always buy a couple of pair and so I know it is ones that will fit. These new upgraded ones are still the same shoe numbers, but the upgrades to them are not the quality that they have been from the past. The boot is stiff and ridged. I hope the be able to break them in, BUT, time will tell on that. I'm disappointed in the quality of the upgrades to this style."
Cons: not made as well as in the past
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Altitude V Waterproof Hiking Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"have had several pairs & just bought 2 more"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Altitude V Waterproof Hiking Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Right Altitude

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Used them out with a pair of jeans and later hiking. These are comfortable and sure gripping. Excellent choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Altitude V Waterproof Hiking Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe works great for the fused ankle I have and seems to be just right for work outside."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Altitude V Waterproof Hiking Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite boot for years

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: The foothills of California
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been buying these boots for several years. Sometimes they disappear but I end of finding them again. A few minor changes but still my go to shoe for work and everyday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.