Customer reviews for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Maser Pre/Grd

Give his sporty style a zap of speed with the SKECHERS Maser shoe. Smooth leather, synthetic and mesh fabric upper in a slip on athletic sporty training sneaker with stitching and overlay accents.
Overall Rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
Review 1 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable Shoes!

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 6 year old son is hard on shoes. These shoes are durable and last longer than the average sneaker. The pro is they have a Velcro strap so they are easy and quick to put on. The con of the Velcro strap is that my son cannot practice tying his shoe laces with these shoes."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Stylish, Comfortable, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Holds up to my boys!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes. He said that are ao comfortable and he loves the color."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

New shoes

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Washington
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Son loves them!!!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Wears Out Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

COOL

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes, they are very easy for him to put on himself which is great for me when we are on the run!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is well made

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Baltimore, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boys have had several pairs of sketchers over the years, as their feet grow, and this particular style seems to be well made because the sole is a heavy rubber material."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son thinks these shoes make him run faster!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes, especially for the price. They look great and seem really sturdy. My son finally got the Sketchers he always wanted and I got a great deal. Win win!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes. They are true to size and have great support for him. I appreciate all the sales that are always going on. They were also delivered in a great time span."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for kids

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"perfect shoe for pre schoolers"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tight fit over top of foot

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lowell, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son takes a medium width however it was very difficult to get the shoe on because of how tight the bands are over the foot. He needed my help to put them on and even take them off. A little disappointed. I believe its the design (which you do see in many brands) of having those bands over the foot instead of lacing or Velcro. They don't give easily at least when they're new."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Breathes Well
Cons: tight over the foot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good school shoe

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoes for kindergartner. Easy slip on. He can slip on by himself."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves how easy they are to get on by himself. They seem good quality and overall very happy with the purchase"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and durable

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered these for my son who is 3.5 yo. He really likes the color and the fact they don't tie so he can put them on himself. Only had them about a week but they seem like they are durable and will hold up for as long as they fit him."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son loved these when he saw them. They did run a size small so we exchanged them. For a larger size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Maser Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

another great style from a brand I love

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ephraim, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love sketchers. Great quality and love the style plus feels great."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Maser Pre/Grd
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide