Customer reviews for Women's Ellie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ellie

The Ellie wedges from Natural Soul by Naturalizer are the perfect addition to your work wear.
  • Faux leather upper in a dress wedge style with a round toe
  • Overlay detail at the toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioning memory foam insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 ¼ inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.345 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ellie
Review 1 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sylmar,ca
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the fit,color"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought two!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable. I was able to wear them all day at work without any discomfort. It is a well made shoe. Great wedge and the heel is a perfect height for someone that is already 5' 9". I have them in two different colors!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for the office or casual

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable. I was able to wear them all day at work without any discomfort. It is a well made shoe. Great wedge and the heel is a perfect height for someone that is already 5' 9"."
Pros: well made, size, Comfortable, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

decent overall

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes were a bit tight in the toes, but attractive and versatile. Can be worn with pants or a dress- work or casual."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shoes second category

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I like the gray color but is smeared all over the shoes. One size small and to hard to wear, my toes got hurt after a while."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Really Cute Shoes...Need to try on in store

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I thought these shoes were super cute and I was excited when they arrived, unfortunately, they ran small, and I had to return them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks great with jeans!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the shade of gray! I love the details on the toe! Very comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

color is gray, no shimmer, fit great!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the shoes. I am a heavy woman, so spiked heels do not cut it for me, but this is a nice solid wedge that gives me a little hight with a sturdy base. The only draw back at all was they looked a bit shimmery in the picture and the color description "shark" lead me to think they might have some metallic sheen. They are GRAY. I am keeping them, but will not be wearing them with the outfit I thought they would match."
Pros: nice fit
Cons: color not true to picture they are gray
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! Am a teacher and found these very comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not for me

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago suburbs
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Love the look of this shoe, but the toe box is strangling the ball of my foot and toes. So, sadly, I will return them. May be OK for a narrow foot."
Pros: wedge heel design, color
Cons: too narrow across toes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent shoes, very comfortable and they fit just perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent shoes, very comfortable and they fit just perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy shoes

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable! Good quality shoe!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

natural souls a success

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. This is my second pair in six months. This pair was a tad shorter than the first pair. I wear 8-8.5 usually 8.5 This pair of 8.5 was a little tight; first pair of 8.5 was a little longer. The first pair was fixed by heel pads; I think this pair will loosen a bit with wear and be fine.
Overall very comfortable from the first wearing--no blisters. Not too high but attractive. Wedge feels safe and secure yet still a little sexy.
I will continue to buy these shoes."
Pros: comfortable right away
Cons: size a little unreliable and variable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality shoe

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered a size 9 and was surprised when they were a little tighter than I would have liked. I recently purchased a pair of 8 1/2 shoes in another brand that were sized slightly bigger than the 9's of this shoe style.
Otherwise, shoes are good quality and versatile. I'm just hoping they stretch a little as I wear them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and comfy

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were cuter when I got them than they appeared online. I'm a teacher...on my feet all day. I needed a cute pair of brown shoes for work. I love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Saint Cloud, minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Super comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: a little narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love those shoes

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are really comfortable and I have got a lot of compliments when wearing them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These fit great and are very comfortable. Might buy them is other colors!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Ellie
This review is fromWomen's Ellie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are sooo comfortable! Very cute with jeans or dress pants. Love the wedge look too!"
Pros: very comfortable, perfect height, love the wedge design, rounded toe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>