Customer reviews for Women's Carolina Wide Calf

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Carolina Wide Calf

Feel your best in the fashionable Carolina Wide Calf from Natural Soul by Naturalizer.
  • Faux leather upper in a dress boot style with a round toe
  • Strap detail at the shaft
  • Inside zipper ensures an easy slip-on construction
  • 14 1/2 inch shaft, 16 1/2 inch circumference (measurements taken on a size 6)
  • Smooth lining, cushioning memory foam insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 1/2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
3.88 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
21 of 25(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
Review 1 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: North Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Pretty comfortable but a little expensive. They look very nice with many different outfits."
Pros: cute versatile
Cons: slighly.. only slightly snug
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not wide calf

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Southern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"This boot should not be listed as wide café. Had to return them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Klamath Falls, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I received these very quickly after ordering online. The color is nice with a slightly weathered looking brown shade. Wore them to work all day and they were comfortable except for the hard surface on the foot base. I think I will put some thin padded inserts and that should make them perfect. The shaft his wide so plenty of room to tuck pant legs in. I would wear these with a skirt to."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfotable and stylish boots

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Look great, but a tad too snug in the calf. Wish I could get them in black!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boots

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots were a gift to my daughter and she loves them. The fit was great"
Pros: nice looking
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but not really "wide calf"

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Salem, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love these boots but I don't feel that they are really wide at the calf. They fit me but are snug. They look great under boot cut jeans!"
Pros: great color, nice wide high heel
Cons: calf a little too narrow to be called "wide calf"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot for my big calves, but a little plain

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are great. Bought them a size larger though . I was worried about the room for my larger calves. The first few times I put them on I could barely zip them up. I almost took them back. But they stretched out and now they fit snug but I'm not scared the zipper will break. I do wish they had more buckles and were less plain but it's tough to find that with a wide calf boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Boots

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots! They are super cute and comfortable at the same time!!! I ordered them in black and brown. Best pair of boots I've had in a long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too small

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Homewood, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The boots are beautiful and I'm really looking forward to wearing them. I have tried them on at home and am concerned that I may need to return them for a larger size. they are a bit too snug. My legs and feet feel a bit clastraphobic in them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit. Super comfy.

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots! They felt amazing from the moment I put them on. They look really sharp too. I am planning to purchase them in black also."
Pros: fit, comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots.

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Johnstown, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I now have these in 2 different colors. So comfortable I wear them all day and walk miles in them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Carolina boots

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit, nice to have a slight heel, comfortable wear, very stylish, wide width allows jeans to be easily tucked in"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"The boot looks great. I had to have it stretched through the instep as I have a high instep and the boot is quite narrow at that point."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot for price

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: North Pole, AK
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice boot for price. It goes well with dresses, skinny jeans and leggings. The bed of the boot has a little cushion that feels strange at first but they are pretty comfy for all day wear. The wide calf is barely wide enough for my calf muscles though, so it's a tight zip up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!!

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Johnstown, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have these in two colors now. They are confortable and the wide calf is really true to size. I work in a very large building and walk a lot. They heel is stable and easy to walk on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks good

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Looks good, but uncomfy under foot"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not wide calf

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"these were not wide calf. Way too narrow, about 15 inches at calf"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boots

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Overall great product. However, the calf was more narrow then indicated in the product details. If you are looking for a wide calf area boot, this may not work for you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and cute!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"fits nice and is a comfortable heel height for all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Carolina Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Carolina Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Macomb, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these boots and was very excited when they arrived - except when the zipper wouldn't go all the way up!! The foot area felt very comfortable but just a tad too small for being a wide-calf. I returned them to my local store the same day I got them delivered. Easy transaction."
Cons: calf too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>