Customer reviews for Women's Jenkins

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Jenkins

Experience comfort at its best with the Jenkins casuals from Naturalizer.
  • Leather and nubuck upper in a casual slip-on style with a round toe
  • Contrast stitching details
  • Adjustable instep strap with Velcro(R) closure
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole features N5 comfort elements
  • Non-slip outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
21 of 24(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Jenkins
Review 1 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love the fact that the shoe has a removable insole."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizes run narrow

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I bought 7 1/2 Wide, it was really a Medium. They were cute. The design has a low edge around the heel area. Some folks like that, but I always end up stepping on that with my heel and sides of my feet, so it's not comfortable for me. There's velcro, but not enough room for adjustment to make the shoe wider. I have to return them. Sad face ;("
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not comfy

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I expected these to be a lot more comfortable, but they were terrible. I returned them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Karen Little
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are perfect for work. Comfortable and fit well. My feet usually hurt from doing a lot of walking and in these shoes they don't. Look cute and stylish as well. Price was great too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the brands i can buy online w/o trying on!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super comfy and look great. I have a hard to fit foot (long and narrow) and generally can't buy shoes without trying them on first. But these feel and fit great! One of my few successful online purchase of a pair of shoes. I would definitely recommend Naturalizer if you are looking for a comfortable and consistent fit in a pair of shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy shoes

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really liked these shoes. The color was what I expected from the website and they are true to size. Very happy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sunny Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really nice shoes,nice quality.I used to wear Naturalizers years ago. I remembered they ran narrow. I wasn't sure if they ran longer too.After reading the reviews I decided to order 1/2 size longer,and wide width. I was right on the width,not the 1/2 size longer thou. I normally wear a 8 1/2 medium. I ordered a 9 wide. I will exchange these for a 8 1/2 wide.But, they still sell good quality,comfortable shoes. I look forward to wearing this brand again. I'm glad Famous is selling them."
Pros: good quality, Comfortable, great color choices
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute, but returned.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: montana
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved the style of this shoe, but there was a seam in the toe-bed that I knew would cause problems (pain), so I returned them."
Pros: attractive
Cons: location of seams in toe area
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

FINALLY!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston, tx
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"For the ladies: my husband said, "oh baby I really like your shoes." That should be enough said because men typically don't notice things. I have a bad ankle from a car accident n prefer to wear slide in shoes because it will swell off and on. They r perfect for work or running errands. The sole is soft n comfy. I did get a wide width to accommodate periods of swelling. If you have a naturally wide foot I would go up one size or get a ww."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love that they slip on and its like walking around in your slippers all
day
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful shoes, not for me

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I absolutely loved how cute these shoes were but they were too small. I ordered wide width but they did seem wide at all. I usually wear an 8 and I ordered 8 1/2 just to be safe but they were still too small. I returned them to my local store in Petaluma and they were very nice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super cute and very comfortable. I will be ordering them in a couple more colors!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes. I was looking for some easy to put on & off the comfortable. I would recomend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By kscinaz
from Mesa, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about kscinaz is loaded.
Additional information about kscinaz could not be loaded.
sooo not comfortable
,
Posted November 28, 2013
"I bought these in hopes of having some comfy slip on shoes; they are the most uncomfortable shoes I have ever spent an entire day in; the lip in back rubs on the heel of my foot, the inside lining does not protect you from the stitching rubbing on your feet, blisters on my blisters....don't waste your money"
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

non-skid soles

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoes and I would have loved to have kept them but my work requires the non-skid logo on the bottom of the shoe. I was disappointed that this shoe was advertised as non-skid but didn't have that mark. I lost the postage money and it was inconvenient to return them.
Naturalizer-- If they are truly non-skid couldn't you put the mark on them?
"
Pros: cute, rare to find a narrow slip on shoe
Cons: were not marked as non-skid
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas , tx
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable , just love them"
Pros: cute, comfy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like the look and comfort,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like these

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cottage Grove, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had to take to a store location to get the next size up. Wore them on a trip to New Zealand and Australia and they were just great. They look nice with slacks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smart Looking Shoes!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Western Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved the look of these when I ordered them and I've worn them a few times since getting them and they seem to be comfortable. You can adjust the strap over the top of the foot a little bit if you need to, since it's Velcro."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Beautiful shoes, well put together. Great with jeans or casual dress."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Jenkins
This review is fromWomen's Jenkins.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I was disappointed because they ran a little long and wide. They are very cute, though. I will have to go into a store and try on a smaller size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>