Customer reviews for Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd

Fun fashion combines with bright lights in the SKECHERS Twinkle Toes: Shuffles - Glow Girl shoe. Soft woven canvas fabric upper in a slip on casual light up sneaker with stitching, overlay and printed accents. The new On/Off switch feature is ideal for school, movies, or keeping the lights lasting longer.
Overall Rating:
4.39 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
36 of 38(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd
Review 1 for Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought Twinkle Toes every year for past 5 yrs!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This brand/style has been a wardrobe staple for my daughter. They were great when she was 1 and still perfect for play in pre-school. They're sturdy and stylish!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoes

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved this shoes. My little girl wants to wear them every day."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really cute shoe

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Albany, NY
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a really cute shoe that my daughter loves!!! They are flashy without going too far. They do run really big- at least 1 1/2 sizes too big. Very happy with them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sassy shoe

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoe for my daughter. She loves it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

daughter loves them

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ended up purchasing these for my daughter because I couldn't find the color I wanted in her size. She loves them and was happy the minute she opened the box. Just started to wear them but they seem to be holding up just fine. The fist time she wore them she did get blisters on her heels but I think mainly that is because I ordered up in size so she could grow into them."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Got a defective pair

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"I purchased these for my daughter for school. I like the style, the new on/off feature and they fit well but I was very disappointed when she came home the first day after wearing them and 4 of the lights were stuck brightly ON. I figured that within a few hrs they would burn out. Although it is annoying, I am impressed that it has now been 8 days and the lights are still going strong. (Plus they make a great night light!) Obviously we got a defective pair but I would still recommend these. I always purchase Skechers for my kids and this is the first time I have ever had an issue.
(The photo did not capture the brightness of the defective lights, they are very bright!)
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Cons: Wears Out Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Light up does not work

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dumfries, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"After one day of my daughter wearing these, one of the shoes stopped lighting up. This is the second pair of twinkle toes I have purchased and it happened to me on both pairs. I thought these shoes were really cute but I won't be buying the light ups ever again because of the quality!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Wears Out Fast
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gave as gift

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"she said she really liked them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun shoe

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter asked me to order these shoes for school this year. She got them the other day and fell in love with them. The design is really cute, they appear to be well constructed and the best part is - you can turn the lights on and off with a button. We originally ordered her normal size, but they ran a little small (either that or her foot grew between sizing and receiving the order, which is probably completely possible with a growth spurt). She now has the next size up and is completely happy with the purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, fun product

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 6 year old daughter absolutely loves these shoes. They have an on/off button which is a great feature. Even though they are slip on shoes without laces, the strap of velcro at the top keeps them from slipping off while she is wearing them. Great product!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd
This review is fromKids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My four year old princess loves these scetchers light ups especially
That they are Velcro, she still struggles with tying the laces so these are perfect, especially at school. There's an on and off button for the lights
Which is very nice I like having the option. The tongue wrinkles up a little under the Velcro but much better than the ones with laces, could just be user laziness lol
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Glow Girl Pre/Grd
Based on the average of (30) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
26 out of 27 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide