Customer reviews for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe

Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe

Kick up some dirt in the 610v3 trail runners from New Balance.
  • Synthetic and mesh upper in a trail running sneaker style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Acteva(R) Lite cushioning midsole
  • 12mm drop
  • AT Tread dual-use traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
Review 1 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great nb shoe

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have owned several New Balance shoes before. This pair is made with the same great quality as the rest."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great workout shoes

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes for the gym and running.
This is my third pair. Bought several colors.
"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very lightweight

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Glassboro nj
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very light weight may not hold up to hard training"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent shoe

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very breathable and light weight. Could use some extra support. I hope they hold up as I have had some issues with the quality of construction with new balance shoes in the past"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Glad to see New Balance coming out with nice colors. Got plenty of compliments with these shoes. Would purchase again"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A light and comfortable shoe

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Columbia, TN
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have always wore NB because of it's quality and comfort and this shoe is no exception. I wear it about everywhere I go that requires a lot of walking."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and light

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Providence forge, Va
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, very light weight. Nice looking."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Finally a wide shoe that my husband likes. Comfortable shoes for walking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very light & flexible

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"First, I am not an marathon runner, nor do I aspire to be. My reason for getting these shoes was for 90% walking and 10% jogging.
Second, when I do run its the the front part of my foot that makes the most contact with the ground, and these shoes are fantastic at providing good cushion, traction, and the right flexibility for my unorthodox running style, something that's hard to shop for and the only reason I was okay with getting these rather expensive shoes.
As they advertised, they are incredibly light weight and they are even more flexible than stated, seriously the bottom rubber of the shoe bends with little force, which is something I really appreciate; however if you are used to a rigid sole this may not be the shoe for you.
This flexibility is also surprising in that it is provided without having to lace up the shoe extra tight, there is plenty of space where you need it so you can wear them a whole day and not have to peel them off later.
All in all I got what was promised, without any bad surprises or drawbacks, for my particular uses which are mainly walking on pavement, exercising on treadmills, the occasional 5k's which are run/walked in big groups and yes weekend days filled with tons of errands and time on my feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X-Wide With Style

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, CA
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I need a wide sneaker, but I also wanted style. Famous Footwear to the rescue! These New Balance 610 look great. New Balance and sometimes Reebok are the only ones making x-wide sneakers. Famous Footwear is the only company that reliably stocks them. Did I mention they look great?"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

gel

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: indiana
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"needs some gel for shock to foot. good traction. nice colors"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great comfort and style."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought the shoes to run on a treadmill and found them to be quite comfortable and light! I would recommend this product to anyone"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this shoes feels great on my feet . i work on cement 10 hours day and my feet are pain free with this shoe. i highly recommend this shoe to anyone!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: n/a
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
This review is fromMen's 610 v3 Running Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable sneakers

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wilmington, DE
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very sharp looking sneakers...I got a couple of compliments on them the first time that I wore them. And this is from guys at my software company, not family! They are also very comfortable and true to size."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's 610 v3 Running Shoe
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide