Customer reviews for Women's Survival Loafer

Women's Survival Loafer

Keep your casual look classic with the Survival loafers from Aerosoles.
  • Leather, suede and snake print, faux leather, fabric, or faux suede upper in a casual loafer style with a round toe
  • Contrast trim detail
  • Smooth lining, cushioning sueded insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Survival Loafer
Review 1 for Women's Survival Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Survival Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goes with everything!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: osv, ma
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super comfortable & versatile shoe. Lives up to the Aerosoles name. Soft leather."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Survival Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Survival Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes!!

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: bflo,ny
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Fabulous shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Survival Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Survival Loafer.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

finally my size my color

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Selkirk NY
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking for a red shoe. 11 is too long and some wides are too wide. this 10 1/2 fits perfect and I love the style and color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Survival Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Survival Loafer.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not quite wide enough...

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The wide was still too narrow. The leather was stiff. Disappointing as usually Aerosoles fit me well."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Survival Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Survival Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the comfort, fit and color

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lawrence, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has such a beautiful shade of red. The fit is true to size and the shoe is quite comfortable. Put them on and go. No break-in time required."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Survival Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Survival Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The service on this wesite is outstanding - prompt and fast. These shoes slid on and fit like a glove. I was replacing a pair of black letter loafers with thin leather shoes where my feet always got cold in the winter when outdoors on cold cement, and these have a thicker rubber sole to keep you warmer and dryer. I have a small size at 5.5, and his website usually has my size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Survival Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Survival Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style and comfort!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had previoulsy purchased the Aerosole Betunia style and wore them out! Tried a new style this time and love the Aerosole Survival flats. They have a dressier look for slacks. The insole is cushioned and very comfortable. They fit true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Survival Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Survival Flat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a tad tight

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Canton, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love this shoe...always buy Aerosoles in 9-1/2...these are a tad tight but do stretch out while wearing. Too bad you can't purchase good leather shoes any more. Everything is made in a foreign country and is man made material....if you are lucky, the uppers might be leather."
Pros: can wear to work
Cons: tight and narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Survival Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Survival Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Princeton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Feels good and looks good. Can't ask for more."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Survival Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Survival Loafer.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really liked this shoe, but only wore it one time and the seam was splitting where it met the toe of the shoe. Super disappointed and had to return it. They are sending me another pair, but really inconvenient since I have to order online because they don't carry size 12W in the store."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Survival Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Survival Loafer.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Classic

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are really nice looking and could be worn with a skirt or pants to work or around and about. I bought them in several colors. tThe only problem I had was the size. I generally wear a 7.5 or 8 medium but 8 was way too big; 7.5 Wide wouldn't stay on; and 7.5 medium was a little tight. In all fairness, I do have special needs so, unfortunately, I had to send them back because of fit."
Pros: nice looking
Cons: fit is off
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Survival Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Survival Loafer.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful But Not a Fit

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are really nice looking and could be worn with a skirt or pants to work or around and about. The only problem I had was the size. I generally wear a 7.5 or 8 medium but 8 was way too big; 7.5 Wide wouldn't stay on; and 7.5 medium was a little tight. I bought them in
Navy, Brown Croco, and Black. In all fairness, I do have special needs so unfortunately I had to send them back because of the fit....but I kept the 7.5 medium Navy in the hope it will stretch a bit.
"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: fit is off
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Survival Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Survival Flat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful but not a Fit

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These shoes are really nice looking and could be worn with a skirt or pants to work or around and about. I bought them in brown croco, navy and black. The brown is classy and looks expensive. The only problem I had was the size. I generally wear a 7.5 or 8 medium but 8 was way too big; 7.5 Wide wouldn't stay on; and 7.5 medium was a little tight. In all fairness, I have special needs so unfortunately I had to return them because of the fit."
Pros: great looking
Cons: sizing not right
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Survival Loafer
This review is fromWomen's Survival Loafer.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
",my favorite shoe - comfortable, classy, yet it can be casual too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Survival Loafer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide