Customer reviews for Men's The 610

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's The 610

Take on the road less traveled in the 610 trail runners from New Balance.
  • Mesh upper in a trail running sneaker style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Webbing and cording for a secure fit
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Acteva(R) Lite foam midsole
  • 12mm drop
  • AT Tread(R) traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's The 610
Review 1 for Men's The 610
This review is fromMen's The 610.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running shoes

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tampa
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These running shoes are wonderful. It feels like I have wings at my heels. After trying one pair, I ordered two more as I found them to be a real plus to my run. Highly recommend to runners."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's The 610
This review is fromMen's The 610.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

His favorites

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pine Bluff, AR
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The New Balance 610 is my husband's favorite style of shoe. He has had six pairs so far and wears the heck out of them."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's The 610
This review is fromMen's The 610.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is another great shoe from New Balance. Pleased!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's The 610
This review is fromMen's The 610.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: springfield, or
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! Very comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's The 610
This review is fromMen's The 610.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: SLC, Utah
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe, nice fit right out of the box. Love them new balance."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's The 610
This review is fromMen's The 610.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sneakers

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very light and quite comfortable right out of the box"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's The 610
This review is fromMen's The 610.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sneakers, not quite as wide as expected

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Southern NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great pair of sneakers. Comfortable, but not quite as wide as expected like Asics. Overall a good sneaker though"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's The 610
This review is fromMen's The 610.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Looking, Lightweight

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son wears a 13W, so most of his shoes start getting heavy, and clunky. This one is very lightweight, very flexible and a great looking shoe. The sole looks like it will take a beating and then some! He loves them. Says they are very comfortable. These were bought for a 19 year old, so all that age and activity info that I add, doesn't apply to this shoe :)"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's The 610
This review is fromMen's The 610.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are PERFECT when it comes to size, width and comfort! Very light and they look wonderful. The only complaint I have is that the red colored tred on the bottom of the shoe is coming off at the heel after only a week :("
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: soles coming loose
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's The 610
This review is fromMen's The 610.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels and Looks Great

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Hard to find nice looking shoes in this size. These fit great and look great!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's The 610
This review is fromMen's The 610.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight and comfortable for wide feet

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is wearing these to high school every day because they are the most comfortable shoes ever! He has wide feet, so it was great to find shoes in the wider width. He's amazed at how light they are, too and likes the way they look. Over all, probably my favorite shoe purchase in a while."
Pros: Lightweight, perfect for wider width, looks good
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's The 610
This review is fromMen's The 610.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish and fits perfect

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I chose these sneakers because I needed some with red in them. when I received them I was more than happy with the way they looked in personand they way they fit"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's The 610
This review is fromMen's The 610.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pair of NB I Have Ever Owned

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is by far the best pair of NB I have ever owned. The comfort and styling can't be beat."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's The 610
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide