Customer reviews for Men's A344

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's A344

Start your day with a walk around the park in the A344 walking sneakers from Avia.
  • Leather upper in an athletic walking sneaker with a round toe
  • Twin adjustable instep straps with Velcro(R) closure
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning removable EVA insole
  • Molded EVA midsole with Cantilever(R) technology in heel for extra cushioning
  • ASTM approved non-slip and oil resistant outsole
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's A344
Review 1 for Men's A344
This review is fromMen's A344.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

shoes for grampa

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: iowa
Gender: Male
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"glad to find a velcro pair of shoes that have good support"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's A344
This review is fromMen's A344.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoe for the price

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lahaina, Hawaii
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son is a waiter and he likes this shoe"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's A344
This review is fromMen's A344.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Husband is a nurse, on feet for almost 8 hours straight, now on third pair and loves them. We have tried much more expensive ones, he always goes back to these."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's A344
This review is fromMen's A344.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as comfortable as I had hopedl

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Appears to be very well made, especially the outersole. I am hopeful that once broken in they will be as comfortable as the similar shoes of the same brand I purchased late last year."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's A344
This review is fromMen's A344.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comforable Shoe

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these as a gift from my wife, I do wear an 11 to 11 1/2, she got me an 11 but it was a little snug. She had ordered them online, so she took them back them back to the store to exchange them but they didn't carry them in the store, so they reordered them on line right then and they where shipped to the house. No hassle exchange and they came right to the door. And no grief from the wife. Happy wife Happy life!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's A344
This review is fromMen's A344.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AVIA

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, Texas
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes were beyond better than I thought. At the present time I am not able to tie my shoes. They look good and just feel right. they are light and very comfortable. I have no trouble at all. Perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's A344
This review is fromMen's A344.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Homewood, IL
Gender: Male
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Dad was really excited to get these. He loves the velcro as they are easy to get on and off...he is 89 years old."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's A344
This review is fromMen's A344.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

The Avia Velcro Sneakers

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The sneakers are too lightweight for my purposes. The velcro straps were very thin. I also thought that the shoes were overpriced as well. The previous brand that I purchased wasn't offered online this time. I preferred the other brand. Sorry"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's A344
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide