Customer reviews for Men's Tactical Sport 5" Work Boot

Men's Tactical Sport 5" Work Boot

No job is complete without the 5" Tactical Sport boots from Bates.
  • Leather and ballistic nylon upper in a work boot style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • 5 inch shaft
  • Mesh lining, cushioning removable insole
  • Cushioning EVA midsole
  • Cement construction
  • Slip resistant rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Tactical Sport 5" Work Boot
Review 1 for Men's Tactical Sport 5" Work Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: CA
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"No troubles...boots are very lightweight and reasonably comfortable. Still working on getting the leather softened and broken in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Tactical Sport 5" Work Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its a good buy

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"BOOTS FIT OK I USED THEM FOR WORK . THIER HEAVY DUTY"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Tactical Sport 5" Work Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: cocoa, fl
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this boot this is my second pair I loved the first set so much I was like why switch if it works!! these boots are the most comfortable boots I have ever owned!!! and they take a beating"
Pros: this boot is awsome
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Tactical Sport 5" Work Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Boston
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As soon as saw them I knew that it was exactly what I had been looking for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Tactical Sport 5" Work Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Prescott, AZ
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boot. Very comfortable. Was a little tight across the toes but loosened up within a day or two of wearing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Tactical Sport 5" Work Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome!

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my husband has bad ankles and these shoes are a great amount of support for him to work in all day!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Tactical Sport 5" Work Boot
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfrotable

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MI
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great boots my 5 th pair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Tactical Sport 5" Work Boot
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot for the buck

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I walk all day at work , and these boots really do the trick. I was coming home with really sore feet. Walking on cement all day. These boots are very comfortable and look great too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Tactical Sport 5" Work Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide