Customer reviews for Women's Slow Ride Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Slow Ride Boot

Cruise in casual style with the Slow Ride boots from A2 by Aerosoles.
  • Faux leather upper in a casual mid-calf boot style with a round toe
  • Decorative buckle straps at the shaft
  • Side zipper ensures an easy slip-on construction
  • Smooth lining, cushioning sueded insole
  • Rubber traction outsole, 1 inch heel
  • For best fit, please order one half size smaller
Overall Rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Slow Ride Boot
Review 1 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slow Ride

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Sharp. Better looking than I thought they would be. Super comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Riverside Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I didn't find the boots to be wider than average even though it was recommended to order a 1/2 size smaller. I wear and ordered size 6 even though my feet are slightly narrow because size 6 was the smallest size available but I do wear them with socks. They maybe just slightly longer in the toe area. They have enough inner cushion to make them comfortable to wear when standing for long periods. They are stylish and go well with many types of clothing. I am very pleased with my purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These boots were comfortable but I wear 7-7 1/2 and ordered a 7 but they were still too big. Waiting for my 6 1/2 to get here. The soles are cushy and they are a little taller but not too tall-perfect for motorcycle rides!"
Pros: cushy soles
Cons: run big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great show

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this brand and this boot does not disappoint."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing boots! So comfortable!!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are true to size. They are excellent quality and are so so comfortable. I have walked around all day in these in pure comfort. Highly recommend!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable. Good to wear while running around and looks great with skinny jeans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: torrance, ca
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these 1/2 size smaller per site recommendation and they fit perfectly - normally I wear a 9 and I ordered 8 1/2. Comfortable right out of the box and really cute. You'll be glad you make the purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not super comfy

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"So bought these in a 7 normally wear a 7.5-8 so they fit good in length but they are a narrower shoe.domt recommend for busy long days unless u buy insoles too."
Pros: cute, affordable
Cons: not comfy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect casual boot

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot was just what I wanted, more sleek & stylish than an "UGG" style boot, but still casual enough for daily wear. Great with jeans and even tall enough to wear with my darker colored capri pants. Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable boots I've ever owned!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Tyler, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a pair of low heel boots to wear with jeans. I wasn't expecting these to be so comfortable and now I find I'm wearing them every chance I get. These are not stiff boots. The shaft is soft and doesn't dig into your leg when you walk or cross your legs. The buckles are well-behaved and don't rattle. I just wish they were available in more colors and since it isn't, I may have to buy another pair."
Pros: Comfortable, soft shank, plenty of toe room, noiseless buckle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice looking boots"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots were very comfortable and true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love theses boots! I live in Arizona and these are very comfortable when out on our Harley.
They are cool enough for the warmer weather and yet keep my ankles very well supported and warm in the cooler weather.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy & Stylish

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Love these boots! They fit my slightly wide feet so well. Very comfortable for walking due to the lower heel. Wanted boots that were not too high and not too skinny so that I could tuck my pant legs in and not have them too tight on my "grandma-sized" calves. Would definitely recommend them!"
Pros: stylish look without looking "fad-ish", great color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The boots are a great fit.

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When I opened up the box and put on the boots, they were soft and comfortable. They look great with jeans and leggings. The leather is soft. I own a lot of shoes from aeresole because they are so comfortable. I knew when I ordered these, that they would be a great fit and comfortable to wear all day. Thank you aeresole."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New York , nY
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Nice and comfortable but wide around ankle."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Vinings, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great traveling boot. Purchased it for the ease of going through airport security. The only negative is the interior of the boot turns your socks brown....so i suggest wearing black or brown socks."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: turns socks brown
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish comfort

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great - comfortable immediately and very stylish.
Note - you'll need taller socks. The top stitching is a little irritating on the inside of the boot. They would be a 5 star if they were really leather.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Ordered online. When the boots came in they were true to color, but the sizing was way off. I usually wear a size 9, sometimes a 9 1/2, but this boot was at least 1 size bigger than what I'm use to"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Slow Ride Boot
This review is fromWomen's Slow Ride.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots are narrow but still fit fine. Does not seem to be too tight, but I had to order 1/2 size smaller as recommended by the manufacturer. The boots fit great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>