Customer reviews for Women's History

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's History

Cozy up in the casual History boots from A2 by Aerosoles.
  • Faux leather upper in a casual boot style with a round toe
  • Decorative buckle strap wraps around the shaft
  • Side zipper ensures an easy slip-on construction
  • Faux fur trim
  • Textile lining, cushioning sueded insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's History
Review 1 for Women's History
This review is fromWomen's History.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice boots

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Worth the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's History
This review is fromWomen's History.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are perfect ankle boots!!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, Washington
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are cute, comfortable, jave kept my feet warm and dry AND THEY DID NOT BREAK THE BANK, PRICE WISE-WISH. Love the color. It goes with all my colored slacks. I checked Nordstrom (the same type cost a small fortune and they did not look like I could wear them for more than 5 minutes, whereas these aerosoles are so comfortable , I can wear all day. Thanks Aerosols for making such a perfect ankle boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's History
This review is fromWomen's History.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great little boot

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: north east SF bay area
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My first pair was the dark brown with fleece. My personal trainer complimented me on them as soon as she saw them and decided she wanted a pair for herself. I'm a solid 9M and they fit my foot perfectly... I can wear them happily all day long. Now I have another pair in black."
Pros: perfect heel height, very comfortable, trendy
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's History
This review is fromWomen's History.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the looks of this boot with the heel. Very comfortable, classic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's History
This review is fromWomen's History.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic boot

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Albuquerque, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots took a few days longer to arrive than the rest of my order, but they were worth the wait. They are comfortable from the first wearing. They did stretch out a bit the first time I wore them, so you'll want them to fit a bit snug when you first try them on. Overall, a pretty good basic boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's History
This review is fromWomen's History.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This boot is very smart looking

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Medford, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, fit great and very smart looking. Can be worn with neverything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's History
This review is fromWomen's History.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice comfy boot

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Aurora, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The heel is a nice height, with a nice tread. They are very warm."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's History
This review is fromWomen's History.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots !!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: maine
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love love love these to comfy !!! Great color and warm !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's History
This review is fromWomen's History.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really beautiful boot

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot is very comfortable and stylish. I bought it for my daughter because the heel wasn't too bad. It is very nice! warm and stylish."
Pros: style, heel size, warmth
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's History
This review is fromWomen's History.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots. They are light weight, warm, and comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's History
This review is fromWomen's History.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A2 by Aerosoles

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: firestone, colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This show was exactly what I wanted. I bought a pair for myself and one for my daughter. She loved them too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's History
This review is fromWomen's History.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfy

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice boot. Very comfortable. Wore them shopping during Black Friday weekend and they were not a problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's History
This review is fromWomen's History.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A2Aersoles

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Southern Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love this boot....looks great, fits well and very comfy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's History
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide