Customer reviews for Women's Northstar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Northstar

You''ll always find your way home in the comfortable Northstar boots from Propet.
  • Scotchguard(R) water-resistant suede upper in a casual mid-calf boot style
  • Side zipper ensures an easy slip-on construction
  • Faux Persian Lamb fleece collar
  • 9 inch shaft, 15 inch circumference
  • Pile lining, cushioning double insoles with Vaporex(R) heat retaining technology
  • Thermal rubber traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Northstar
Review 1 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish, yet comfortable

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This is a great pair of boots! They are cute, yet very comfortable to walk in! I use them everyday as I walk to and from work and am very happy with them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great purchase

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Spent more than i wanted to, but love the fit and that they were already Scotch-guarded!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really nice boots

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are nice boots, well made. Good quality and great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: kc mo
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Calves too narrow. Will have to return"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Comfy

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are perfect for the cold, snowy wintet we're having. What i really like about them is that they sevre the function of keeping my feet warm and dry, whole at the same timr they are so stylish. Have received many compliments."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are great winter boots

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I walk a lot at school, and they are warm and were very comfortable from day 1. I love the casual look with skinny jeans tucked in!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and Warm

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"these boots are very warm and comfy without being too hot. Just what I wanted!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product was exactly as stated

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these for my mom for Christmas and they were perfect. Wide enough that she can wear double socks but not so loose they move around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Putnam, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They fit great and are very comfortable."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits like a glove

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Size ia acurate an boot is very comfortable. I would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ankle not comfortable

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boot is cute but the fabric does not hold its shape and collapses at the ankle when you walk -- rubbing the ankle too much"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than Expected

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box. The boots are very stylish and warm.
If you are ordering a wide size or don't have stick legs, be aware that the tops of the boots do not allow any stretch, so if you cannot normally wear boots without any give in them, you may not be able to zipper them all the way up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear these boots when I go to town or run errands in the winter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very nice boot"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Des Moines, IA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots were super comfortable and looked very cute with skinny jeans tucked in. They are high quality. I have been a fan of this brand for a long time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very comfortable; could walk in them all day without feet being sore. They seem to keep feet warm too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very picky about my shoes. I return nearly half the shoes I buy. These shoes are actually very comfortable and warm. The first day I had them I was able to wear them all day in comfort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Northstar
This review is fromWomen's Northstar.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful boots

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like these boots....they look just like the picture. Unfortunately, they were too small in length for my daughter, so I'm going to have to exchange or return them. :("
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Northstar
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide