Customer reviews for Women's Alta Bootie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Alta Bootie

Plan a trip to your favorite ski resort with the Alta Bootie from Propet.
  • Scotchguard(R) water-resistant suede and textile upper in a casual ankle boot style
  • Zip-up front
  • Pile lining, cushioning double insoles with Vaporex(R) heat retaining technology
  • Thermal rubber traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Alta Bootie
Review 1 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and keep my feet warm.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are easy to slid into with the zipper opening. The fit does allow for a heavier sock to be worn. Very pleased with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots were very nice. I bought them for my 94 yr old aunt who has narrow foot but with high instep so she couldn't zip them but I would recommend them anyway. Great returning to the famous footwear store in town. No questions asked."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great mom boot

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my mom and she really liked them. They fit just right so if you want to wear a heavy sock i would recommend a 1/2 size up."
Pros: nice look
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Port Huron, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love these boots. They are nice and roomy and comfortable. They are warm and make my feet look smaller. I love it that I can wear something where my toes are not crammed in."
Pros: roomy, Comfortable, cute
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great! Very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little boot

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Has just enough support and lots of room in the toe area. I love this boot!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a very comfortable boot.

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The fit is great. It was not too high on the back of the ankle where other boots usually rub.
You feel like you are walking on cushions.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable walking boot!

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a high instep and a wide foot. It was wonderful to be able to find this very comfortable bootie to wear when I visit my daughter in London. I love them so much that I bought them in brown too!"
Pros: true to size and width, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These booties are very comfortable.and stylish.

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, Pa.
Gender: Female
Age: Over 75
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Booties are just what I wanted. However, I will have to return them, as I have a flat foot problem and use orthotics. there is not enough support for my ankles. But I highly recommend them for normal feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this boot.

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Easy to put on and VERY comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavenly

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jeannette, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Needed a pair of boots for the winter. Haven't worn boots in forever. Saw these on line and thought I would give them a try. OMG> They are the most comfortable pair of booties I have ever owned. They feel like you are walking in bedroom slippers. Love Love Love them."
Pros: comfort
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cozy booties

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: WV
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are so comfortable and cozy. They fit true to size and keep my feet warm and dry. Definitely recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Propet - Women's Alta Bootie

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Livingston County, Western New York
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love my new boots. They are very comfortable and warm. Great for errands around town. Would do business again with Famous Footwear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy for wide foot

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Rural NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable and easy to slip on when I'm in a hurry to get out the door. I haven't wore them in the snow yet, so I can't comment , yet, on how dry they keep your feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots. The fur lining is so soft and warm I don't need double socks to keep my feet warm. AThe front zipper is great, makes it easy for getting the boots on and off. The height of the boot is exactly what I need,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I don't often find boots in wide widths. These are great. Possibley could have ordered 1/2 size smaller in the wide width but still will keep the size I got. Will work great with thick socks. Very cozy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland Heights, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect for easy on and off and getting around with dry, warm (but not hot) feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Alta Bootie
This review is fromWomen's Alta Bootie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More comfortable than my uggs

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had purchased a pair of Propet Stephanie, which I absolutely love. But my jeans were dragging! So i purchased the Propet Alta Bootie because it had more of a heel and I also wanted something a little warmer for winter. This was truly a gift. Total comfort, no break in period and warm. I seriously could not be happier with this purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Alta Bootie
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide