Customer reviews for Women's Alta Mid Zip

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Alta Mid Zip

Don''t leave the house without the cozy Alta Mid Zip boots from Propet.
  • Scotchguard(R) water-resistant suede and textile upper in a casual mid-calf boot style
  • Zip-up front
  • 7 inch shaft, 13 1/2 inch circumference
  • Pile lining, cushioning double insoles with Vaporex(R) heat retaining technology
  • Thermal rubber traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Alta Mid Zip
Review 1 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

finally

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lansing, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have bern looking for boots for myself and my sister for,a long time. Something to wear to church and everywhere. My dr says I have arthritis in feet,and one foot is always swollen. The size twelve is great fitting and great feeling, and great looking. It hits all of my wants. Would have given 5 stars but haven't tested in the snow yet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these boots! They are very comfortable and super warm. Stylish too. I definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful & comfortable boot

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Central North Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"New to the north and slow to realize that I needed a boot which I could use in the light snow of North Carolina! This boot is comfortable and just roomy enough to allow me to wear socks if needed. As these arrived after the snow melted, I don't know yet how warm they will be when walking in snow/ice. However, I love the ease of the front zipper and the sole appears to provide a great grip on slippery surfaces."
Pros: appearance, comfortable fit, sturdiness
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

order up

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bronx NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered for my grandmother. She said they were nice and warm but her toes were touching the tip of the shoe. I had to return and order a size up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best boot I ever bought

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is great for all reasons, it is comfortable, warm, keeps the snow out and is adorable on. I highly recommed this boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"if you are looking for a basic boot to wear to and from work...this is good. If you are planning to go sledding or playing out in the snow...not a warm boot"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Propet Boot

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like this boot, it is light weight, and keeps mty feet warm and dry."
Cons: warm, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good boots

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Westchester County, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered these boots online w/o seeing them but I must say I am very satisfied with them. They are warm and I don't even have to zip them up and down, I just slide them on and off. I am happy with this purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By dlhalper
from Quincy MA
 
Please wait while more information about dlhalper is loaded.
Additional information about dlhalper could not be loaded.
Really Comfortable Boots
,
Posted February 26, 2014
"These are some of the most comfortable winter boots I've had in a long time. Perfect for a chilly day, easy to zip, lots of good support, and very well-made. Although they are not waterproof, they are water resistant, and they're stylish too. I'm glad I bought them."
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great fit and comfort

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Beaver County, Pa.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good winter boots with comfortable padded insole."
Pros: very good wide fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: mid-america
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very happy with my purchase. Reasonably priced and easy to slip into. That makes it a winner in my book."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: heavy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super comfy, super warm!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots! These are super comfortable and super warm."
Pros: warm
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good boots

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Britain, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very Warm and comfy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot sizing perfect

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shipped quickly.great quality. Very satisfied with entire process."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been searching for a nice looking and functional boot for a very long time. Also, I have wide feet and high arches. I live in the Ohio snowbelt so I need a real boot. No Uggs or heals. These fit perfectly, I usually by 9.5 W and these are spot on. They are really comfortable for running errands and walking. So far they aren't ruined by the salt and the repellant seems to do a good job. I will be spraying them with some waterproofer though to make it even better. I hope these hold up."
Pros: width is perfect, comfy for walking, waterproofing and repellant are good so far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm very happy with this purchase. Cozy boot that fits well, is comfortable, warm, but not too warm. I'm finding that I don't need to zip and unzip them. Can easily slip them off and pull them on without it. Zippers seem sturdy, though. The quilting on the side isn't my favorite look, but pants legs cover it up."
Pros: Comfortable, warm
Cons: quilting on sides
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't Need Foot Warmers Anymore

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have neuropathy of the feet, so my toes are seldom warm when I'm outside in the cold. The thermal reflective material of this boot keeps my feet and legs warm, even while standing outside watching late fall football games at night, when the weather is very c-o-l-d. Toes stay relatively toasty and there is no longer any need to put foot warmers inside my boot. Would recommend this boot to anyone who has neuropathy of their feet or wants feet to stay very warm, despite the temperature outside."
Pros: warmth, no slip soles, ease to put on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits well and very warm

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We live in Minnesota, and so far these boots seem to be able to handle our cold winter weather very well. I require a wide width, and these were definitely true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"looks ok but even the wide is too narrow"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Redmond, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved the look and lightness of this boot. So many winter boots are heavy and clunky. It would have been great. Unfortunately, I have a high instep and the seam across the top dug into the top of my right foot. So I had to return them. My guess is they would be perfect for a normal foot."
Pros: light weight, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Alta Mid Zip
This review is fromWomen's Alta Mid Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute boots!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are adorable and really comfortable. I usually wear a size 7 in all my boots, but my toe touched the end in these boots in size 7. They are cozy and comfortable. They are great all weather boots. I would definitely recommend them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>