Customer reviews for Women's Alta Tall Lace

Women's Alta Tall Lace

Embrace the cold weather in the warm Alta Tall Lace boots from Propet.
  • Scotchguard(R) water-resistant suede and textile upper in a casual mid-calf boot style
  • Lace-up front with metal d-ring eyelets
  • 9 inch shaft, 15 inch circumference
  • Pile lining, cushioning double insoles with Vaporex(R) heat retaining technology
  • Thermal rubber traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
48 of 48(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Alta Tall Lace
Review 1 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boot, soft, warm and durable. Just wish the laces were hooks instead of loops for faster lacing up. Very lightweight for walking. Highly recommended!"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: lacing up
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These are comfortable and warm."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good boot. I wear a 10 and ordered 11 to fit extra socks. Fits great. Nice sole and flexible. Very comfy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"love these boots. great with jeans and are very warm"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love these boots! They look great, very comfortable with great foot support when walking."
Pros: comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Council Bluffs, IA
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have Morton's Neuroma in my right foot. This is the first pair of boots I have found that I can wear without pain. They are truly made for walking. I wish I had found them at the beginning of this winter season....warm and comfortable. I will be looking seriously at more Propet products in the future!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter boots!

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great winter boots and so nice to find in a narrow width. I was able to put them on for the first time and wear them all day long without any discomfort at all. They are very comfortable and warm - you should only need a thin pair of socks with them. So cute with a pair of leggings or skinny jeans. I have already received multiple compliments on them. Looking forward to getting plenty of use out of them for winters to come!"
Pros: narrow width available
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfy

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Broadview, Il
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love my new lace up boots. Suede is soft. Soles have great traction."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Narrow feet!

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dexter, Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Having narrow feet makes it difficult to buy regular shoes let alone comfortable snow boots! These are awesome! They fit, they are warm, and are very comfortable. I would highly recommend these!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I wanted

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These came right in time and I tried them on and they fit perfect, too bad the snow looks like it stopping in New Jersey."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great-fitting boot!

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot is the best! Lightweight, soft, warm, water-resistant, stylish, and best of all--actually fits larger calf sizes. Most tall boots don't!
However, the brand and sizes are European, and European shoes DO NOT have half sizes. I am an 8.5, so I ordered my exact size, but it was too small. Then I realized on the website that both sizes US 8 and US 8.5 are also listed as size EUR 39. Therefore, the size US 8.5 is actually a size US 8. Why do they bother labeling half sizes, when they really aren't?? So I ordered a US 9 (EUR 40) and it fits great. So if you have a half size, just order up to the next whole size. The width is true to size, though."
Pros: Lightweight, fits larger calf sizes, Stylish, warm, water-resistant, Comfortable
Cons: no true half sizes--euro sizes only
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable."
Cons: must unlace entire boot to get foot in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Southern California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots keep my feet warm and they are stylish too. Super comfortable. Bought them for a trip to NYC because we will be walking a-lot. I defiantly would buy them again."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Comfy

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these online so I wasn't really sure about them, but they are great. They are really warm and super comfortable. My only regret is that I didn't buy them earlier in the winter!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the style

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"best boots i ever had..very warm and stylish just could be a inch more on the length but overall very cozy to wear..love em"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Zion Il
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this because oft he extreme cold weather we are having. Nice and warm also very comfortable. Fits my calf nicely. Looks good with some skinny jeans leaving the the lace untied a little."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very warm, fit perfect, comfortable and stylish. All that and it is guaranteed to stay that way for a year. They are tall enough to avoid snow getting inside so that your pants and socks stay dry. Great product!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Straight out of the box, Perfect!!!! My feet were warm and comfy for hours first time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great value for the money along with style.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Geneva, Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just recieved my boots today and they are beautiful! Haven't went out in the snow yet; but, will be tested soon! Glad I went up half size larger than my normal size of 7.5. They are very comfortable to wear, even with two pairs of socks. Only drawback is that they tend to slouch at ankle a bit; but, they are soooo comfy that they feel like I'm wearing regular tennis shoes!! Thanks for making a great winter boot!! Will certainly purchase again in the future!! Don't know how they will be for warmth since I just recieved them today."
Pros: true to size, Comfortable, Stylish, warm
Cons: ankle slouches a bit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Alta Tall Lace
This review is fromWomen's Alta Tall Lace.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots. They are stylish, warm, comfortable, and keep my feet dry. They are easy to get on and off. Because they lace up, it is easy to tuck my pants in and close the boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>