Customer reviews for Women's Wave Rider

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Wave Rider

Every day is a beach day wearing the SKECHERS Wave Rider sandal. Smooth synthetic upper in a casual flip flop thong sandal with contrast stitching and overlay detail. Comfort footbed, flexible sole.
Overall Rating:
4.308 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Wave Rider
Review 1 for Women's Wave Rider
This review is fromWomen's Wave Rider.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't fit

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were took big and I took them to a local Famous Footware store and exchanged them for something that was a better fit. The Skechers are over comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Wave Rider
This review is fromWomen's Wave Rider.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

sketchers womans wave rider flip flop

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They looked nice online, but once I received them they had a slippery bottom and were real shinny. Took them back to a famous store and ret. Them for another sketcher."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Wave Rider
This review is fromWomen's Wave Rider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AII AROUND TOWN SHOE

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"VERY COMFY . HAS SUPPORT UNLIKE MOST FLIP FLOPS. WISHED I WOULD HAVE ORDERED IN ANOTHER COLOR . ORDERED BLACK BUT THE WHITE LOOKED CUTE AND ALL MY SANDALS ARE IN BLACK."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Wave Rider
This review is fromWomen's Wave Rider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Choice

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes. She said they massage her feet. A little pricey for her age, but she wears them a lot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Wave Rider
This review is fromWomen's Wave Rider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i bought these for a trip to disney world....the looked comfy & they were....i walked all over & my feet didnt get sore.....if they have them in other colors i will def be ordering :)"
Pros: soft
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Wave Rider
This review is fromWomen's Wave Rider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flip Flop!

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice & comfy!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Wave Rider
This review is fromWomen's Wave Rider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfy!

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Non, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great shoes. They are true to size, and they are very comfy. They are great for casual outfits, and I have even worn them during workouts on the elliptical. I would definitely buy these again."
Pros: comfy, Stylish, good for workouts
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Wave Rider
This review is fromWomen's Wave Rider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product very comfortable

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Wappapello Mo
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a very comfortable sandal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Wave Rider
This review is fromWomen's Wave Rider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and stylish. Great for the out doors

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Galveston, Texas
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
This customer did not provide a text review.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Wave Rider
This review is fromWomen's Wave Rider.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For Daughter

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter. She loves them. They are very comfortable and provide the support for wearing them all the time. Are difficult to keep clean though because of the color but she has been able to clean them easily."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Wave Rider
This review is fromWomen's Wave Rider.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Yonkers, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Not to comfortable and narrow - returned"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Wave Rider
This review is fromWomen's Wave Rider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: va
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love thes flip flops, i usually do not buy shoes without trying them on but these are great!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: price is high
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Wave Rider
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide