Customer reviews for Women's Marimba

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Marimba

The Marimba dress shoes from A2 by Aerosoles are chic and sophisticated.
  • Smooth or lizard print faux leather upper in a dress Mary Jane style with a round toe
  • Adjustable instep strap ensures a great fit
  • Cutout details at the toe and heel
  • Smooth lining, cushioning sueded insole
  • Rubber traction outsole, 2 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.413 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(63 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 63 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
57 of 63(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Marimba
Review 1 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SO COMFORTABLE

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Smithfield
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I previously owned 2 pair of Aerosoles and loved them. They are the most comfortable shoes i have owned. I bought these plus 3 other pair of Aerosoles and love them all. Super comfortable but dressy at the same time. I highly recommend them."
Pros: comfortable stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Beautiful red color, well made, just right height heel, and comfortable! What more could a gal ask for?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT SHOE

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe. Do not wear heals very often but these fit the bill!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Work or After!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Round toe is so very comfortable yet flattering. Lots of compliments every time I wear 'em. I bought them in every color as the heel height and overall comfort is aces!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great support

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this shoes because it looks good even though it is a little bit higher (heel height) than my usual liking. It turned out to be more comfortable to wear than the 1"-2" heels."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Shoe

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arnold, Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like this shoe and would compare it to the Clark Shoe. The price is not bad either. I bought the shoe for my daughter and wasn't sure if she would like it or not. So I had it shipped to her house making her believe it was for me. She of course did what any daughter would do and examined the shoe and tried it on. She really liked it and kidded me about it being for her. So Christmas was a lot of fun when she opened her package from me. Now, I want a pair also. I like the fact that they are affordable and yet of good quality!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great shoes for work. They're extremely comfortable. Glad I found them. Well worth the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super comfortable shoes. I have very skinny feet and liked being able to adjust the strap so that they felt secure when I walked. Unfortunately, I returned this pair because I just didn't like the patterns on the shoes. They look matronly to me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy with purchase

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute and comfy...................perfect for work!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is second pair I purchased and am so satisfied with fit and comfort. I stand most of day and these fit my feet like a glove and make it easy to wear these all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hurt my toes

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The length was too short by at least a half size. These shoes hurt my big toes on both feet so they will be returned. Heel is higher than I thought it would be based on the pictures."
Cons: hurt my toes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Them

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a big fan of Mary Janes. These are attractive and very comfy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly comfortable dressy heels

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very careful of heels given my bunion issues. I wanted a dressy MaryJane style shoe with 2" heels that would not pinch my heel or aggravate my bunion. This was a perfect shoe! I highly recommend it for older women who want style and comfort. I think i could dance all night in this shoe. For the price, this shoe cannot be beat in my opinion."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, comfortable fit

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered 2 pairs of these shoes in navy and in tan. They are true to their size and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend them to others!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Stylish Shoe

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so attractive, the cutouts really jazz them up. And they were comfortable right out of the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortabe

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm on my feet all day. The first time I wore these shoes they were extremely comfortable. And, the compliments on how cute they are were well received. I love them so much I went back and ordered three more in different colores."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Camdenton , MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes look great with pants or Skirt/ dress and they are so-oooooo comfortable,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoes and blue, too

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really cute shoes in Navy, a color which is hard to find. Heel is good for the more mature woman, and they don't look like "old lady shoes." T-straps are a great style for any age."
Pros: navy t-strap
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Marimba
This review is fromWomen's Marimba.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and easy on your feet all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>