Customer reviews for Women's Master

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Master

A versatile design meets casual and comfortable style in the Master boots from Dr. Scholl''s(R).
  • Suede upper in a mid-calf boot style with a round toe
  • Contrast stitching
  • Two signature oval buckles at the shaft
  • Side zipper ensures an easy slip-on construction
  • Gored panel at the collar
  • Smooth lining, cushioning Memory Fit(R) foam insole
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.35 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Master
Review 1 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these short heel boots

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have to say that when it comes to shoes I am very picky. These boots are not just very comfortable and soft but yet they have that touch of elegance that I was looking for. I'm very happy with the choice I made ;)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought them elsewhere, but price compared here:

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: VA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent Boots! I have issues with shoes pinching and blisters and have a really hard time getting a good fit. These are perfect! Will be wearing them a LOT in the months to come.
Comfy and stylish!
Put them on about 2 this afternoon and didn't want to take them off at 9 because they were that comfortable! Yeah GREAT BOOTS!!"
Pros: comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and good looking, too.

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this boot. It's very comfy. Has a nice stretch at the top of boot for a wider calf if needed. I only wish it came in a lighter color."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loved the style but sizing was off

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes look fabulous and they even fit my calves well with jeans on and that is usually an issue for me. The problem was they were too narrow and about a 1/2 size too small. I would have happily exchanged them for a larger size but these boots are only available online and you can only return shoes that are online only you cant exchange plus you have to pay to ship them back or you can return in store. I really want to reorder them but I don't want to repay for shipping (you don't get that money back when you return them) and now the promotion I bought them on isn't available anymore."
Pros: look great, fit wider calves
Cons: too narrow, run a half size too small, return/exchange process super frustrating
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Shaft of Boot is Too Narrow

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: KOP, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"The boots were beautiful, but I was unable to zip the shaft of the boot all the way up even with bare legs! This is very unusual, as I have narrow calves and have trouble finding a boot that fits snugly around my leg. I'd hoped by the reviews that these would be narrow enough, but never suspected they'd actually be too narrow. For the price, I expected more realistic proportions."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slightly small, slightly narrow

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love these boots but they are a little snug. They run slightly small and slightly narrow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sandpoint, ID
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have to stand up a lot at work and these boots are super comfortable. I have already gotten so many compliments too. They're perfect for work/casual. Love 'em!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cute!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got this for a gift for Christmas can't wait to see the response to get these boots!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and comfy

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phila, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love these boots. I wear them everyday. Definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

such comfy boots

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love how they look and feel!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

HAD TO RETURN

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"BEAUTIFUL BOOT BUT HAD TO RETURN DUE TO OFF COLORING."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Murrieta, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Beautiful fit and color. Very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful boot

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Murrieta, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved the boot but had to return due to the off color. Parts of the boot were grey instead of black. Too bad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You'll Love these boots!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"You'll Love these boots! Got them right before Christmas and I have worn them many times now. They are very comfortable, well made, high quality boots! Each time I have worn them I have received many nice complements and most people wanted to know where they could find them. Well worth the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this boot exactly as pictured

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: long island, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The color, style and look of the boot is fantastic; exactly as pictured.
At first I thought the fit was off. It seemed a bit too tight. But after wearing it just a short time, the boot and inner sole conforms to the foot and is extremely comfortable. I would recommend this boot highly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Master
This review is fromWomen's Master.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Boots!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the look and the fit! Famous Footwear does it again!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Master
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide