Customer reviews for Women's Tambora Peacoat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Tambora Peacoat

Take on the cold weather days in the Tambora Peacoat from Lugz.
  • Faux leather upper in a cold weather boot style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front with metal eyelets
  • Textile shaft panels
  • Fold over faux fur collar
  • Faux fur lining, cushioning insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.706 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tambora Peacoat
Review 1 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boot feels great, and i love how the sheep fur covers the interior. I would definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy, warm boots!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: minneapolis, mn
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable with good traction."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good snow boot

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered a 7 1/2 so i can insert my soles but received a 7. It still fits with thick socks. Glad I kept it. Had a winter storm in NY and the boots survived. The traction is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great snow boots

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"height perfect for protection when shoveling snow"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what she needed

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my daughter for the New York City winter ! She loves them- they are very warm and comfortable even with lots of walking in the city."
Pros: warm and comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St. Paul, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Needed a boot to bop around in the slush & snow but didn't want anything heavy or clunky. Love these lightweight, easy on and off boots. Very comfortable and fashionable...feel like they are priced low per the quality of the boot! That is always a plus!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OUTSTANDING

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Mountains of PA
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"All I can say is that this purchase was for my 11 year old, very fashion conscience daughter. She LOVES them. They keep her feet warm and looks stylish with everything she wears. For me, one word....VICTORY!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I'd bought myself a pair!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: winchester, va
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My teenage daughter loves 'em! Wish I had bought a pair for myself, but alas I had already bought a different pair last year. Guess Mom doesn't need to be stylish...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

She loved them

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought them for my sons girlfriend and she really really liked them!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New to Lugz

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm first time buyer of Lugz footwear, and will be buying again. Boots were comfortable and fit well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, Warm & Comfortable

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love this boot. Its stylish to wear with my skinny jeans and practical during winter. Definitely waterproof cause I was using it to shovel snow in Chicago and my feet were warm and dry. Would recommend to all my girlfriends."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lake Villa, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I LOVE these boots! I ordered them online and received them quickly. They are really cute and so warm! It's nice that they are so lightweight and comfy. Would definitely recommend these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great for the snow and cold

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great boots...very warm.. awesome fit & stylish too!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Boots!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Monroe, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered my boots online after searching for a couple of weeks for a pair online and received them fairly quickly. They're comfy and look cute! I did get a chance to wear them in the snow and they def kept my feet warm."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Tambora Peacoat
This review is fromWomen's Tambora Peacoat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable with traction

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable boot. The sole is perfect for the snowy weather with great traction. I own other pairs by lugz. Would always recommend to another !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Tambora Peacoat
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide