Customer reviews for Women's Jalisa

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Jalisa

Introduce the casual Jalisa boots from Natural Soul by Naturalizer to your weekend wear.
  • Suede upper in a casual ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Three eye lace-up front
  • Smooth lining, cushioning memory foam insole
  • Traction outsole, 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Jalisa
Review 1 for Women's Jalisa
This review is fromWomen's Jalisa.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seem to be a quality shoe

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Based on the reviews I read I order my normal size. Once they got here I was excited to add them to my wardrobe be the were too small.They seem to run narrow. Since they only come in one width I ordered a size up. Haven't received them yet . I hope that does the trick. Based on look and feel they seem to but a quality shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Jalisa
This review is fromWomen's Jalisa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable, even with slight flatfoot

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am wearing these black boots as I am typing this review and am very happy with my purchase. The look of the shoe is like the photo, very simple but classy style that seems like it could be worn with anything from work slacks to jeans (which I have already done) and maybe even skirts (which I haven't but that's only because I'm not sure if I can pull off that look). I walk a LOT and I can see myself using this frequently -- though at the moment I am afraid to wear them out so fast! =) I have a slight flatfoot so when I first put them on I was a bit worried because it was snug on the sides, but after taking a test walk, that went away because it just needed a bit of breaking in and that support is actually good for the arch of my feet (and maybe it is support I should have had all along)."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, walkable
Cons: expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Jalisa
This review is fromWomen's Jalisa.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks great with rolled up jeans.

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I really like these shoes, and they look great with skirts or rolled up jeans.
However, they run slightly narrow and so I cannot wear them with thick winter socks.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Jalisa
This review is fromWomen's Jalisa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot!

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Central NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love this boot -- need it a bit larger is all -- will be re-ordering soon"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Jalisa
This review is fromWomen's Jalisa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality soft comfortable boot

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these boots. She was looking for a comfortable cool looking boot to wear at college this year. She was impressed with the quality of the boot and how nice they look on her feet. She anticipates walking a lot wearing these boots this fall and winter."
Pros: well constructed quality soft comfortable
Cons: none
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Jalisa
This review is fromWomen's Jalisa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes look awesome with jeans. I've had several people compliment the look and ask where I purchased these shoes."
Pros: looks
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Jalisa
This review is fromWomen's Jalisa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Own in three colors

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe looks great with casual pants or jeans. I bought the shoes last fall in taupe and navy. I like them so much I just bought the shoe in black. It's a very nice comfortable shoe for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Jalisa
This review is fromWomen's Jalisa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wallkill, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking for an affordable desert boot for a while and these really fit the bill. They are old-school looking with improvements to make them relevant today. I like the new-school sole, an improvement over crepe soles that deteriorate over time and leave eraser marks on wood floors. The fit is comfortable; the toe is nicely shaped - not too square or too round. And a small but significant plus, the laces really stay tied! I treated them with a suede preserver so I am looking forward to getting many years of wear out of them. These have become my go-to boot!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Jalisa
This review is fromWomen's Jalisa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Elma, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was looking for a short boot to wear back and forth to work, shopping and while driving. I needed something that was good for winter weather but light enough to not be bulky when walking inside, This fits the bill. The size was just right, maybe a little narrow at first but it stretched just a little so it is very comfortable to wear. It is not for wearing outside in the cold and snow for any length of time because it is not insulated."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Jalisa
This review is fromWomen's Jalisa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful shoes for autumn!

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super comfortable. I love that I can wear them more casually with jeans or dressier with a skirt and tights. They are a classic, well made design. Thanks!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Jalisa
This review is fromWomen's Jalisa.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Always wanted a nice pair of desert boots but only saw them offered for men. These are great for wearing with jeans on a fall day. Nice soles and cushioned bottom."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.