Customer reviews for Women's Carlo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Carlo

Discover the endless possibilities of the Carlo dress shoes from Natural Soul by Naturalizer.
  • Faux leather upper in a dress shootie style with a round toe
  • Decorative buckle instep strap
  • Twin elastic gored panels
  • Smooth lining, memory foam cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 1/2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
23 of 24(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Carlo
Review 1 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Redding, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these, just wore to a meeting and everyone said those shoes are cute!! I have had surgery on my legs and cant always buy any shoe I want. I took a chance with these and I am so glad. They are very comfortable!! I also bought the same brand with no heel and love those too!! They look great with jeans too!! I want to thank the company for having Wide Width!!!"
Pros: wide width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

To Narrow

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Plymouth, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I need a WIDE shoe and these were still to narrow in WIDE. To bad since they are such a cute shoe."
Pros: cute
Cons: to narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but Narrow

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Plymouth, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I LOVE the look of this shoe but I need a WIDE shoe and even the WIDE size was to narrow."
Pros: cute
Cons: just to narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute shoe, but not for me

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe not as comfortable as I hoped, but it has a lot of style. It was also hard to get on my foot. My toes were "smooshed" a bit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish and comfortable

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. Very comfortable for shoes with this high of a heal."
Pros: comfort, Stylish
Cons: i needed a 10.5 but the aren't made in that size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive Footwear

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo,NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is not only attractive, but fits wells and is very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good Quality...they do fit snug so if you wear a thick sock order a half size larger"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe can be dressed p or dressed down.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"It is very hard to find brown dress shoes. These are comfortable and realistic as they are not very high."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Comfy shoes, a little snug but after a few uses, they are much more comfy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoe, But...

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Yorkville, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes look really nice on my feet & go with a lot of clothing, but they're nothing like the Natural Soul Oxfords I bought. I had to order 1/2 size larger, they're stiff & taking a long time to break in & not as cushy, comfortable as the Oxfords. I've learned my lesson; don't presume all Natural Souls are the same & make that mistake by ordering online."
Pros: very nice looking
Cons: not as comfortable as i thought they'd be
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like the way it looks with jeans. Not to big of a heel. Easy to walk in. Comfortable to be in for a long period of time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe was delivered quickly, was true to size and looked like the picture on the website. I love them! Very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute & Comfortable Shoes!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a cute pair of brown shoes - can be dressed up or worn with jeans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really comfortable

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Battle Creek, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"they are really good quality for the money. well made and comfortable as you would expect from naturalizer. The leather looks great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great color

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is comfortable and I like the taupe color. The color is not the typical taupe found with other shoe styles. Can be casual or a bit more than casual with your favorite pair of jeans or khakis."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Order bigger

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Tampa, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoe but now I have to go return it and try and find one that fits. Shoe was NOT true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as Advertised

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Easy to wear, comfortable and stylish. These shoes go with so many outfits, the heel height looks great with denim or silk. I can wear these all day at the office and never have tired feet. This is a quality product that will look good, last a long time and has definitely made my list of brands I will buy again."
Pros: easy to slip on and off, goes with anything
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable sylish casual shoe to dress up jeans

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe is comfortable with well padded insole. Heel is not too high...easy to walk in. Perfect style for that boot-like look without the boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Carlo
This review is fromWomen's Carlo.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love the shoes cute and stylish but....

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"wide was not wide at all"
Pros: style
Cons: wicth.....narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>