Customer reviews for Women's Downbeat

Women's Downbeat

Don''t skip a beat in the Downbeat studio trainers from Ryka.
  • Synthetic and mesh upper in a mid-cut studio training sneaker with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Adjustable instep strap with Velcro(R) closure
  • Textile lining, cushioning Ortholite(R) insole
  • Low profile compression EVA midsole with I.H.G stability
  • Rubber traction outsole for studio and dance activities
Overall Rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Downbeat
Review 1 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Zumba Shoe for Me.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse UT
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Downbeat worked out well for my first few Zumba classes. I felt like it gave me good ankle support, plus easier to move on the gym floor where the classes are held. The foot bed is cushioned enough for me. This is the best Ryka for Zumba I have had yet, but all the ones I have tried have been okay. The Ryka shoes seem to have the wider toe box without having a huge heel. They work best for me. I plan to buy a second pair soon to have on the shelf."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, good support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Zumba Shoe!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is an excellent choice for Zumba and other studio/dance classes. Great ankle support, easy pivoting but also non-slip. Love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe for fitness classes

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe. This is my second pair. I reach Zumba and other Fitness classes and this shoe is perfect. The spot on the bottom of the shoe allows you to move in a lateral movement without getting "stuck" on the floor. I highly recommend this shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Sneaker's

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the way they fit. They actually make my feet look smaller. I'm a size 10!...LOL. They are comfortable and the strap across the foot gives your feet that extra support. Especially when walking. I recommend these sneakers."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: wish that the arch support was better
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOWWW

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Waldorf, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"MY FEET LOVE these shoes..some time I wear them in the house as slippers. They are very comfortable, stylish and my feet feel so good when I wear them-I get stopped all the time with question about what type of shoe/how do they feel/where did you get them. I had to order all of the colors that they have available. I broke my ankle and the support is unbelievable. I'm just waiting for more colors to come out."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: NewYork, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable, light and works great for my Zumba. I love the way it supports my ankle. Would definitely recommend these sneakers. A little more traction would have made these sneakers perfect."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Cons: Poor Traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Zumba

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I now own 4 pairs of these shoes because I love them so much and wanted the different colors. I prefer smooth soled shoes for Zumba because of all of the twisting movement and these have that nice easy to twist sole. The pads of my feet tend to get sore on hard flooring if there are a lot of high impact moves and these shoes have helped with that immensely. I can usually go an entire hour even two before my feet start to hurt. Even my super cushy running shoes with air pockets under the pads of my feet don't work this well. Plus with the fun colors, they are way cute! My first pair I have had over a year now and have class 3-4 times a week and they are still holding up strong. I haven't had to replace the insoles or anything."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, great for zuma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE DOWNBEATS FOR LIFE!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I AM COMPLETELY IN LOVE WITH RYKA DOWNBEATS!! THIS IS MY 3RD PAIR AND I WILL CONTINUE TO LOOK FOR MORE COLORS. I HOPE THEY NEVER STOP MAKING THESE. THEY ARE PERFECT FOR ME!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"what a shoe, so great for zumba. I love the fit and the size is so great. Its has so much support, since I broke my ankle couple of years ago. If you are doing zumba a lot, I would get this shoe for it."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: nothing i see so far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great zumba shoes

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Azusa, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great Dance sho"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Zumba shoes!!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Princeton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Was looking for a shoe that would work well in Zumba class and also offer good support for my feet. A friend recommended the higher ankle shoe. They have been great! Lightweight and comfortable.. Took a couple times of adjusting the laces to get used to the ankle support, but loving it now!"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable, doesn't stick to the gym floor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High top is comfy and supportive for my ankle.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A friend of mine suggested Ryka for Zumba. I found these and chose them to add support for my ankle. They also happen to be cute. I have worn them to a couple Zumba classes so far and they seem to be working pretty well although wearing a high top takes some getting used to. They are comfortable and I can fit my ankle support in the shoe as well. My foot looks chubby but I can live with that. I'd recommend them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, supports ankle
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Some of my favorite shoes

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Yes, shoes! I loved the first pair so much, I purchased another! They are supportive but not stiff like some other high tops. Perfect for any type of fitness or aerobic training. I wish they made them in white!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great buy. Wear them for Zumba. Great support, great sideways movement and just the right amount of traction on the floor. Very happy with my purchase."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shoes!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Miami FL.
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm thinking to get one more pair.
They are so comfortable. Great for dance.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these more than any other shoe! Comfortable & such a cool style! So glad Ryka came out with these. I have a short fat foot & these fit great! Getting a second pair real soon:)"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love them!!!!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: new york
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoes are perfect for fitness!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Lightweight, great for Zumba!!! I teach 7 classes a week and these are the best! Highly recommended! Spot on sizing too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Zumba sneakers out there

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have done Zumba for a couple of years now and have tried many different kinds of sneakers. Before purchasing my Ryka Downbeat's, I had problems doing certain movements as well as pain in my knees and ankles. I am happy to say that I no longer have those problems and can now Zumba with the best of them! I wear a size 10 shoe and have wide feet but the size 10 fit perfectly, no need to go up a size! They were comfortable the first time I wore them and I love the extra support from the hightop style. I only wish there was more of a variety in terms of the color selection."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Downbeat
This review is fromWomen's Downbeat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Downbeat offers good support.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this as a gift for my friend who is an aerobics instructor. She says the high tops offer more support. TIme will tell how well they hold up."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable, good support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>