Customer reviews for Women's Wakeup

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Wakeup

Start each day with a chic and tailored look in the Wakeup dress oxfords from Dr. Scholl''s(R).
  • Velour suede upper in a dress oxford style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole with Memory Fit(R) Foam
  • Traction outsole, 3 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
33 of 35(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Wakeup
Review 1 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

look exactly like the picture

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these are good with jeans as well as a work suite.
I love them, You can wear them all day and still be comfortable
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv Dr.Scholls

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I own several pairs of Dr. Scholl shoes and these didn't disappoint. Super comfy right out of the box. Memory foam like foot beds and real leather suede upper. Cute with slacks and casual skirts."
Pros: cushiony soles
Cons: real suede don't wear them in the rain!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I shouldn't have listen

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Vallejo, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are true to size. Don't listen to other reviews. I did and had to repurchase"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing heels!!!

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe. Forms to your foot, warm and they're heels!
Amazing shoes, I love them!!!
Wish they came in brown...
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Shoes

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Southern New England
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfy and stylish, please note these shoes run a bit small, you may need to go a 1/2 size up."
Cons: runs 1/2 size small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Scranton, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great shoe for a great price! Super comfy, super chic. Love them! I would recommend ordering a half size up becaue the toe is narrow :)"
Pros: classy and stylish
Cons: narrow toe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very comfy

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great work shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Love With These Booties

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are, first of all, incredibly stylish. Classy for professional settings yet feminine enough to pair with a dress for evenings, they are also versatile for a nice shirt and your favorite jeans. I get compliments every single time I wear them. Even better, being Dr. Scholl's the insides are heavenly for your feet and have memory cushioning that will keep your step lively all day long. High quality, beautiful and comfortable? It's a no brainer! I want them in the additional colors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So many compliments

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are so cute! I had so many compliments."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cute shoe, shoddy product.

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered this online because it was so cute and well reviewed. However, I was extremely disappointed because in one shoe, the lining in the bottom was a half inch too short, making the inside feel uneven. It was really annoying- not something you could ignore. It was definitely shoddy workmanship, particularly since the lining in the other shoe was slightly too long. It might be okay to buy this in the store where you can try it on. But I would NOT buy it online. They obviously get rid of defective products this way."
Pros: cute shoe
Cons: poorly made, inconsistent product/construction
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable high heeled oxfords

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I need stylish heels with no platform/flexible under ball of foot b/c i need cute shoes that i can still bike in. I exchanged the blue suede for the grey, because i decided these will be great with jeans, and blue with blue is too much. They feel like space foam inside, heel is perfect height, but for dr scholl's surprisingly a little bit too much pressure right at ball of foot. I added gel inserts and dont expect to walk for miles in them. Such a good price from FF - I think they are worth it!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: not a lot of cushioning under ball of foot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Comfortable

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Can always count on Dr. Scholl's being comfortable and this is also cute. Love the heel, I'm on my feet alot during the day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yahoo Blue

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So hard to find blue shoes, never mind blue booties...so thrilled to have blue boots for my jeans in the winter..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super cute for fall fashion

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Needed some blue fall shoes and these are perfect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable shoe. I read from reviews that they run small so I ordered a half size bigger. Fits well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really cute

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: las vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the bootie and will wear it many times in the cooler weather. The color is rich and the shoe is comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Suede SHoes

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bozeman, MT
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When I was 13, I bought my first pair of blue suede shoes and they were so cool! When I saw these, I knew I had to have them. And, since they are a Dr. Scholl's product, they are extra comfy while being stylish. I bought them to go with a paisley print dress and am looking forward to wearing them this Fall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returned Shoes

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Long Island
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not happy with purchase. Size is too big, and heel looks slanted and not stable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great looking shoe especially if you like vintage which I do. Size was a little smaller than I normally wear so I'll Order the next size up when I order the other two colors."
Pros: the look
Cons: a little small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Wakeup
This review is fromWomen's Wakeup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

diva bootie

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Burlington, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bootie in color grey is beautiful. The heel is such a diva detail! The fit is true to size and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>