Customer reviews for Women's Joliet Flat

Women's Joliet Flat

You can go anywhere in the comfortable and cute Joliet flats from Dr. Scholl''s(R).
  • Fabric or faux leather upper in a casual slip-on style with a round toe
  • Free Step(TM) minimalist construction creates a natural foot strike
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole with Energy Wave(TM) technology
  • Rubber traction outsole, flat heel
Overall Rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
1
29 of 34(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Joliet Flat
Review 1 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet Flat.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returned as soon as i tried on

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very awkward and uncomfortable. The soles are made in such a way that both my feet felt like they were rolling inward. There is no way i could have worn these all day. I returned them soon after trying on. Not worth it."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet Flat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are soooo cute! But will have to return them because they are too small."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet Flat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable Shoe

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is perfect for the working woman who is on her feet most of the day, but still wants to be fashionable. If you're feet are wide, order a wide size, and you won't be disappointed!"
Pros: comfort
Cons: certain colors not in wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet Flat.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fashionable, comfortable

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes were perfect for my job where I am on my feet all day. Unfortunately the toe box was too snug. I'll return them and get a half size bigger and see if that makes a difference."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet Flat.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but not a keeper

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes where cute, ordered online. Loved how squishy and padded they were but when I walked the way the sole is shapped it caused my feet to roll inward. I ended up returning them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet Flat.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but not a keeper

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes where cute, ordered online. Loved how squishy and padded they were but when I walked the way the sole is shapped it caused my feet to roll inward. I ended up returning them."
Pros: very cushy
Cons: sole design
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet Flat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute and comfy

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great shoe, nice support, a little too wide for my foot, but otherwise great. Good summer shoe."
Pros: cute style, comfy walking shoe
Cons: a little too wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet Flat.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Awkward sole

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: CT
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I tried these on in tan in the store and was hoping to purchase them for work. They are nice looking and felt very comfortable when I put them on. But when I walked around in them, I realized they felt very awkward. The sole is rounded on all the edges including at the arch, and so the shoes caused my feet to roll inward when walking. It seems like a poor design and I'm surprised more people haven't had a problem with them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet Flat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it but just a little small

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Marietta, Ga
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like Dr Scholl's usually, but these were just a tad small. Took the shoes to the store to return. No hassle, and the manager even ordered a size up for me"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet Flat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and fashionable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my third pair. They are simple, classic, super comfortable and supportive - an almost impossible combination in footwear. I wear them to the office and on the weekend and never have to worry about blisters or sore feet. With age, my feet have become less tolerant to cheap and unsupoprtive shoes and sky high heels. After a battling plantar fasciitis, I now place comfort and support at the top of my list. While these shoes fit the bill, they are also classic and versitle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loving them

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"super cute & super comfy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a great shoe

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is true to color and it looks cute on the foot. The only problem is that it is a half size too big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet Flat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: phila
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my favorite shoe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the style and comfort of these shoes. I can't believe they are Dr. Scholls!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet Flat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: KS
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was very impressed with the style and quality. Unfortunately, they were a tad big so can't say how they truly fit but seem like they'll be super comfy too (when I get the smaller size)--ton of support/cushion!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: oak harbor, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"thought i was going to have to return these at first because they seemed to big, but i'm glad i didn't. they are roomy, but don't come off my heals when i walk like most slip-ons do if they are to big. i love the soles on the dr sh. shoes like these. as close as i have found to a "barefoot" style but in cute, affordable shoes. good purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most comfortable shoe!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super comfortable. I work in retail and these are like little cushions of memory foam for your feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet Flat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Dr. Scholl's shoes have come a long way in style. They have always been comfortable and more so now. The styles this season are great.
This shoe is beautiful and sooooo comfortable.
Perfect summer slip on and walking shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Joliet Flat
This review is fromWomen's Joliet.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable shoe

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love and wear these all the time."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>