Customer reviews for Women's X-press

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's X-press

Live life in the fast lane in the stylish X-press boots from LifeStride.
  • Faux leather upper in a knee-high motorcycle-inspired boot style with a round toe
  • Decorative buckle and outer zipper detail
  • Inside zipper ensures an easy slip-on construction
    li>Elastic gored panel at the collar
  • 14 10/16 inch shaft height and 14 9/16 inch circumference
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 1 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's X-press
Review 1 for Women's X-press
This review is fromWomen's X-press.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are great!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are comfy, stylish, and looks great with a pair of skinny jeans. Fit true to size. Definitely recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's X-press
This review is fromWomen's X-press.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

casual and comfortable

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Puyallup, Wa
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Were tight at first bit were really comfortable and once o started wearing them. They look great with everything!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's X-press
This review is fromWomen's X-press.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boots

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I like these boots -- they are very comfortable and look great with skinny jeans or with skirts. I paid attention to the other reviews and ordered them a half-size bigger than my regular size and that worked out well. I'm sure my regular size would have been to tight, especially with the thick socks I like to wear in the winter. Also, be aware that the calf circumference is pretty narrow. I have skinny calves and it just fits me. They seemed a little stiff at first but only took one wearing to soften up and get really comfy."
Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
Cons: narrow calf width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's X-press
This review is fromWomen's X-press.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE! So comfortable!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Green Bay, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I received these boots for Christmas, and they are so comfortable. I love the details on them, and the heel is not too high making them wearable dressed up or dressed down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's X-press
This review is fromWomen's X-press.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these boots!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Branchburg, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I have a wide instep. I nornally wear an 8 wide in most shoes. I needed a 9 wide in these boots , but they fit great! They are so comfortable. In the back of the boot, running from the top to the calf, there's 2 strips of stretch elastic fabric that stretch in the calf to allow me to tuck mu jeans in very easily. They actuaslly look like a horse riding boot because of those strips."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's X-press
This review is fromWomen's X-press.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but had to return

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Richmond hill, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The boot were nice but not wide enough for my calf"
Pros: nice style, felt comfortable
Cons: not wide enough for my calf
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's X-press
This review is fromWomen's X-press.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sharp Looking Riding Boots

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are quite stylish for a black riding boot. Great details not usually seen on riding boots. Fit great, true to size but a bit stiff at first. Definitely need to be broken in. They hurt the top of my foot a little, feels like it's pressing on it. Hoping that will change after a few more wears. All in all, I'm very happy with them and have gotten many compliments. I highly recommend these boots."
Pros: very stylish riding boot
Cons: need to be broken in
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's X-press
This review is fromWomen's X-press.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy and cute

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot is comfortable and very cute, however the zipper on one of mine is very sticky so it's hard to unzip it... But other than that its a great purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's X-press
This review is fromWomen's X-press.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad choice!

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Sooooo upset! Wanted and waited for these darn boots to be shipped to me and finally received them only for them to be WAY TOO SMALL ALL AROUND FIT!!!! I have to order wide with because I am an athlete and just have always have trouble with my calves. These boots run REALLY SMALL STILL!!!! Don't buy!!!"
Cons: too small width
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's X-press
This review is fromWomen's X-press.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Claims to be wide width but it's not!

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I was excited to see a boot that was wide width and not wide calf too. I bought these thinking they were wide width and not wide calf but they are not. The box they came in said wide width but the boot itself was labeled as normal width and wide calf. I have wide feet. I do not have wide calves. I wish shoe manufacturers would not assume that because you have wide feet you have wide calves as well. So, I returned them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's X-press
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide