Customer reviews for Women's X-plode Wide Calf

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's X-plode Wide Calf

The X-plode Wide Calf riding boots from LifeStride can be worn in the country or city.
  • Faux leather upper in a knee-high riding boot style with a round toe
  • Decorative buckle detail at the vamp
  • Side zipper ensures an easy slip-on construction
  • Large gored panel at the back
  • Wide calf shaft
  • 13 inch shaft height and 16 4/16 inch circumference
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 1 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
Review 1 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boot

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice boot for your money. Had to return due to being to small around the shaft. Measure before purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice details, like buckle and heel height

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"These boots wear comfortably with a nice heel height and smart details including the silver buckle. Disappointed in how wide the wide calf is, I am swimming in it, but regular was too snug. They are more mid-size than the tall riding boot I was hoping for. Many compliments when wearing them."
Pros: comfortable nice heel height buckle, edgy look
Cons: really wide calf, more mid-size than tall riding boot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boots!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots fit exactly like the description read. I FINALLY found a pair of wide calf boots that I can zip all the way to the top, AND I can even squeeze a pair of jeans tucked in them too. Which I discovered, if you have jean capris you might not have to fight with tucking and folding your jeans!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK but not my favorite

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are ok, but turned out to be not as stylish, a bit too narrow, and the leather seems a bit cheap. For the price, they were a decent value."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Very nice boots, just too small when I received them."
Cons: size runs small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and perfect fit

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are extremely comfortable. I wore them all day and my feet still felt really good. They are wide enough for a little wider calf. No problem zipping them up. The ran perfectly true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my wife at Christmas. She loves the look of them and they fit her perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute boots that fit

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am short with small feet, but it is hard to find boots that I can zip over jeans. These fit great over leggings or skinny jeans. And the price is nice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: good looking riding boot great in the rain, fits my large calves well.
Cons: stiff at first broke in easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was a little nervous when I first put them on because they seemed a little tight across the ball of my foot, but after I wore them 5 minutes around the house they formed to my foot beautifully! They are now my favorite boots!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I truly love these boots. They are made great and look fantastic. So comfortable and were true to size!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice boot

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: South Jordan, UT
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is one boot that got more comfortable the longer I wore it. I had ordered a wide width but it was still a little narrow but as I wore it, it got better instead of hurting my feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great look - great value"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NC
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this boot! It is so comfortable and stylish; I have been looking for a boot like this that actually fit my calfs for over a year now! I always get compliments on them when I wear them! My mom liked them so much she ordered the exact pair the next day!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, affordable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish riding boots

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These fit so nice and look great with skinny jeans. I like the elastic in the back which gives it a comfy fit when moving around."
Pros: stylish&comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's X-plode Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boot!!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The boots are really cute and comfortable the only problem i have is that one of the boots seem to be a little tighter on my foot then the other, so I had someone else try them on and they said the same thing. Its something I can live with, other then that they are really cute!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's X-plode Wide Calf
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide