Customer reviews for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Wrangler Wide Calf

Take on the day in the Wrangler Wide Calf boots from LifeStride.
  • Faux leather upper in a knee-high boot style with a round toe
  • Decorative harness with metal ring detail
  • Side zipper ensures an easy slip-on construction
  • Wide calf shaft
  • 14 2/16 inch shaft height and 16 5/16 inch circumference
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
18 of 23(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
Review 1 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are great!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them and very comfortable. True to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots were nice quality. The wide shaft fit perfectly. Received them quickly in the mail! Every time I wear these boots someone comments how nice they look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute boots, nice wide calf

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are cute boots, great for women with larger or thicker legs. I liked another style better so I returned these."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute wide calf boots

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"great wild calf boots for not-too-big calves , still look cute , a bit tight first time, comfortable after."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sharp

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Sharp, but overpriced."
Pros: nice fit.
Cons: overpriced
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for thicker calves

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was immediately pleases when I slipped these boots on over my jeans with ease. I have been searching for months for something that was good looking and would be comfy with the wider width and these boots are just that! I would highly recommend these!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as wide as expected

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The wide calf claim is not true. So, a return is in order....I was so hopeful"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but not wide enough

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Shaft was too narrow to be called "wide calf". Wish it ware real leather, if it more expensive. Decent boot, though."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too wide

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I have wide calves, but thought these were too wide. I ordered them online, and I was able to return them in the store which was nice. Good quality though."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Fontana, Ca
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am so happy with these boots. I was so bummed when I was looking for boots. I couldn't find any that were extended calf and at a reasonable price. I went to store after store and gave up, then I decided to check out famous footwear online and found these. I don't like buying shoes without trying them on and decided to take a chance. I am so happy I did. These look good feel, good and the price is right.
I highly recommend getting these and the customer service center was very helpful and nice. Thanks famous footwear.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

style that fits!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mesquite, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the boots! Finally a boot that fits."
Pros: fits
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Boots

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Washington State
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots because I noticed the wide calf. I have difficulty fitting into boots because my calves seem to be larger than average. These boots fit me perfectly with extra room if needed. I am used to leather boots and was concerned about faux leathers durability. I am honestly completely impressed. The boots were uncomfortable in my toes but once broke in these boots are so comfortable. I shovel in the garden with them, shop, wear around the house. I have had them now for 3 months and they seem to be very durable surprisingly since being faux leather."
Pros: Durable, wide calf
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful and comfortable

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Derby, Ct
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Color I received has not the one I expected after seen the picture but boots are just beautiful and comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This was supposed to be a wide shaft boot and it did not have the size it showed in the details, would not recommend if you are looking for a wide shaft boot, it looked cheaply made."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too short

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I liked the boots and the shaft was wide enough for my wide calves but I have to return them because they are a little too short. I prefer boots that are closer to the knee where my legs are thinner. The boots were only as high as the widest part of my calves. Too bad, they were nice for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot!

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mansfield, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Its very comfortable, and it fits my wider calf. Would recommend to anyone with a wider calf."
Pros: wider calf
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not recommended

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Shockingly uncomfortable for a Lifestride product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Found you at last!

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As a wide calf cutie, I have come long and far to find the perfect boot to fit these calves! And low and behold, I have found them at last. They are beautiful. Rich in color. And sturdy and well made. They slide up my leg with ease and zipper without a problem. These are the ones and I am so glad to finally have a pair of boots that fit my calves!!"
Pros: wide calf fits, nice color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Very cute boots.....although they are "wide" calf they were still too narrow for my liking"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Wrangler Wide Calf
This review is fromWomen's Wrangler Wide Calf.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"a little darker color than the picture"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>