Customer reviews for Women's Dart

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Dart

You''ll be right on target in the classically styled Dart Mary Janes from LifeStride.
  • Faux leather upper in dress Mary Jane style with a round toe
  • Instep strap with side button detail
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Dart
Review 1 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Shoes

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Youngstown, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I really loved these shoes, but they just didn't fit. I was so sorry to have to return them, and I could not get the size i needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very attractive and comfortable

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit very nicely. They have a slim profile andt they are very comfortable. Non slip sole is good on both carpet and tile floors"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very practical and good looking

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So often the practical shoes make me feel like I am wearing shoes made for senior citizens. These were just right, comfortable and attractive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is product was just what I was looking for

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: wyoming
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Comfortable, can wear all day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best shoes I've ever worn!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've suffered from bunions for many years and always had difficulty in finding wide with shoes...these shoes are so comfortable and stylish, I'm going to buy a couple more pairs to stash and wear later!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Look!

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a good looking pair of navy shoes for work.
These are great!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for any woman with wide feet

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I found these on line ,hoping they would look just as good in person as on line! They arrived and what a great pair of shoes, comfortable, stylish and a good fit..Love Them!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very cute shoes. They just run a little small"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a problem with medium width shoes being too tight across the ball of my foot - but wide width is too wide! These are very comfortable - just the right width."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoe

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Retired
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a real nice shoe. It is a flat with just the right amount of heel. Grab and wear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for work!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe for work. The heal isn't too high, the style is cute, yet conservative, and it is comfortable. The strap also gives good support if your feet need that."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

They are really cute

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: SWW Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"But still too narrow for my wide foot. Even in a wide size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ogden, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for work. I work as a librarian at a religious school, so i have to wear a dress every day but spend 90% of the day not just on my feet but reaching, climbing stairs, bending, standing on ladders, etc. I need something sturdy, low-heeled, dressy enough for a skirt, and that will stay on. A low-heel Mary Jane is perfect, and this style meets all of those criteria and is comfy to boot."
Pros: Good traction, easy to care for, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Like the look but not the fit

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a nice-looking shoe, but the strap, which is not adjustable, sits above my foot and not on it. I'm disappointed because it's hard to find shoes in navy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"wonderful shoes I purchased for my daughter, she loved them and the fit was perfect"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Like color and style

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My feet are hard to fit and these shoes were comfortable as soon as I put them.
I also liked the bronze-brown color that goes with everything.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyday work shoes

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Scranton, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear these almost every day for work. They fit well and are very comfortable. I would recommend them to anyone for a sedintary office job."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes, just too small!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered the Women's Dart in Navy, since I have been looking for that color for the longest time. Very nice shoes, but they are just too small. I usually wear a size 7 in good shoes and found the Life Stride to run a lot smaller.
One other note; it took 11 days to receive the shoes after ordering online. I wanted these shoes to go with a specific skirt for my vacation, but they arrived about 2 hrs. after I left for my trip. I am used to online orders arriving much sooner than these shoes did. Since they didn't fit anyway, the shipping time became moot. Not to mention my credit card was charged as soon as I placed the order, and they did not ship for another 5 days after."
Pros: nice quality
Cons: runs small, slow shipping
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Strapped in or not?

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am not sure about the placement of the strap on this shoe. It seems too far forward but I will try a half size smaller to see if that is a better fit.
It is comfortable otherwise.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Dart
This review is fromWomen's Dart.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved them

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes were very comfortable. Wore them to work and got many compliments on how stylish they looked."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>