Customer reviews for Men's 659 Walking Shoe

Men's 659 Walking Shoe

Take on any terrain the dependable 659 country walking sneakers from New Balance.
  • Suede upper in an casual outdoor walking sneaker with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning Abzorb insole
  • Stability Web arch support
  • C-CAP(R) compression molded EVA midsole
  • NDurance rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's 659 Walking Shoe
Review 1 for Men's 659 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 659 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these in a size 15 for my husband who walks 4-5 miles a day. He said the support and comfort were great. I appreciate being able to go online and easily find his size in a stylish shoe at a reasonable price."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's 659 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 659 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just as expected, great shoe

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cedar Rapids, IA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"true to size, just what I was looking for"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's 659 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 659 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for big wide feet

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have trouble finding shoes to fit my wide feet. These fit great right away."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's 659 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 659 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was perfect

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are perfect, I have had many foot surgeries and this brand offers the sizes I need due to my extra wide feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's 659 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 659 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We were looking for a brown shoe and came across this one. Husband loves them and they are comfortable"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's 659 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 659 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: capital area,N.Y.
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a new pair of outdoor walking shoes,so I got these from FamousFootwear.com.They are comfortable and stylish too.Looking forward to many miles of great outdoor walks.I'm glad I checked this online shoe store and picked this pair of New Balance 659 walkers."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's 659 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 659 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Felt perfect from day one!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Littleton,CO
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have wide feet and so many shoes require a break in period. I always wear new balance walking shoes and these are the best ever."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: no cons yet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's 659 Walking Shoe
This review is fromMen's 659 Walking Shoe.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, Comfortable Shoe

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these to replace my (discontinued) Asics Gel Cardio velcro-strap shoes, as these were about the cheapest available shoes I saw recommended on podiatrist websites. The length runs slightly larger than on my Asics, but it's probably not even a quarter size too much. The width is great: I generally go for fairly wide.
These are the first shoes I've bought that required NO break-in time. Felt great as soon as I put 'em on."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Cons: runs slightly long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's 659 Walking Shoe
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide