Customer reviews for Women's Revive Thong Sandal

Women's Revive Thong Sandal

Feel good with every step in the 6028 athletic sandals from New Balance.
  • Synthetic leather upper in an athletic sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Nylon webbing toe thong post
  • Lycra lining, cushioning EVA insole
  • Compression molded EVA midsole
  • Rubber traction rocker outsole
Overall Rating:
4.944 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
Review 1 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sandal ever

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: wappingers Falls, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had bought a pair of these sandals 2 years ago and wore them out. So happy to find the same sandal that I bought 2 pairs so I would have a pair when I wear out the 1st one. The are so comfortable that they are the only thing I wear in the summer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these very comfortable shoes.

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: VA in the summer mths and TX in the winter
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are the only ones I can wear when my plantar fasciitis flares up. They have great arch support. I have bought these shoes for about 5 years now and hope they never quit making this shoe. It is so comfortable!! I have probably purchased 30 pair of these shoes for my daughter and myself. I order brown and black and love them all!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Revive Thong Sandle

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Three years ago I was diagnosed with heel spurs and had a very difficult time walking. A co-worker told me about New Balance, Revive Thong Sandals. I purchased a pair in black and started wearing them to work. The pain started to gradually disappear. I purchased a second pair in brown. We planned a trip to Disney and my two pair of New Balance Revive Thong Sandals enabled me to walk for hours on end. This is my third year pain free and I owe it all to these remarkable sandals. Another trip is planned for Disney this summer and my order is in for two more pair of Revive Sandals. Please do not EVER discontinue them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Foot relief

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have many foot issues that make it hard to find an attractive yet comfortable summer flip flop. These are wonderful! I have worn one pair for almost 3 yrs and they are still good, but I panic that I may not be able to find this style again. Don't miss giving your foot a real relief!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: not easy to find in stores
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Mukwonago, Wi
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought a pair about 6 years ago and loved them. Just threw them out after wearing out from constant use. Was so excited to find them online. With a history of bunions, fallen arches and plantar fasciitis ..... These are the ones to wear. LOVE THEM!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love these sandals!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair. The moment I get home from my office job, they are on my feet! I would wear them all the time if I could. They provide great support and are so comfortable."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Harrisburg,pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Are absolutely the best for walking!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love,Love these flip flops!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cape Coral, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These flip flops are exactly what I was looking for. They are extremely comfortable and they look good too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By Home2
from sparks, nevada
 
Please wait while more information about Home2 is loaded.
Additional information about Home2 could not be loaded.
love my new Balance
,
Posted March 18, 2014
"Luz, , this shoe is great comfort after surgery on my foot. This is my second pair and more to come."
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable rocker...

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, I have had an injury and not use to wearing sandals between my toes, but these are very comfortable. Some sandals telegraph stones to your toes...but not these!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: new York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandles are very comfortable and looks good too."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Co
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like these sandals. There are very comfortable and stylish!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"THis is a very comfortable sandle, you can walk forever in it and not have any pain, the only thing I have noticed is it does make my feet sweat and the shoe tends to hold an odor."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement for Rock N Tone

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Vancouver, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a replacement for my previous New Balance Rock N Tone sandals. These were a close second. I bought two pair, and will probably come back for more."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, good arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good & bad

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes were nice, but not any arch support. That was the only reason I returned them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
From: sacramento, ca
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have plantar fasciitis and these shoes have great arch support. I can be on my feet for 8 or more hours and not have any heel pain. Love these shoes!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's Revive Thong Sandal.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooooooooooooooooo cute!

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are so cute - I get so many compliments every time I have them on, and they are comfortable too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
This review is fromWomen's The 6028.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This style of flip flops are wearable all day long and help reduce pain caused by Plantar Fasciitis ."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Revive Thong Sandal
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide