Customer reviews for Men's The 3005

Men's The 3005

You''ll get a lot of use out of the easy going 3005 sandals from New Balance.
  • Synthetic upper in an athletic slide sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Wide adjustable toe strap with Velcro(R) closure
  • Mesh lining, cushioning compression EVA insole
  • Rubber and EVA traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's The 3005
Review 1 for Men's The 3005
This review is fromMen's The 3005.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My son is so PICKY!!!! He searched for this type of adjustable slip on "Flip Flop" for weeks - online, in stores, etc. He was looking specifically for brown adjustable slippers to replace a pair he loved. These were perfect and his search was finally over!!!! To make things even better, the price was a great value. He typically wears a 12M men's shoe - these run a little long but not to the point that he is unhappy with them."
Pros: comfy!
Cons: run a little on the big side- order 1/2 size down
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's The 3005
This review is fromMen's The 3005.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long enough and adjustable

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northern Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son's feet are very long and very wide. I had a very difficult time finding a simple slip on sandal for him to use to and from the pool, at the beach or when he needs to just slip on a shoe quickly to go to the mailbox, garage, etc.
I really like the adjustable piece across the top of the foot. He's needed a couple minor foot procedures and this shoe has given him the ability to adjust his shoe and be able to leave the house. The adjustability and open toe has given him a shoe that he CAN wear to town etc. until his swollen toe/foot is healed.
Though the price is a little higher than I would have liked to pay, it was worth it to find a comfortable and very functional sandal! I would highly recommend this shoe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable, easy on and off to and from pool and yard, needed long sandal with open toes
Cons: Not Supportive Enough, would like more support but good for it's purpose
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's The 3005
This review is fromMen's The 3005.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome,stylish,and comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: new york
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nothing other than new balance for me. the best value and comfort for big guys like me. if you are not a believer you should try for yourself!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's The 3005
This review is fromMen's The 3005.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SANDAL

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ORLANDO, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I BOUGHT THESE FOR MY TEENAGE GRANDSON. HE WAS REALLY EXCITED AND LIKE THEM ALOT. ACCORDING TO HIS DAD, HE'S WORN THEM EVERYDAY SINCE HE GOT THEM. THAT MAKES ME HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE, PLUS IT'S A GREAT LOOKING SHOE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's The 3005
This review is fromMen's The 3005.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband is very picky and these are his go to sandals every time. When he literally walks out of the old pair he wants me to buy a new pair. The shoe is lightweight and very comfortable. He says that they hug his feet. They dont slide off or around like others do."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's The 3005
This review is fromMen's The 3005.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable. nice and casual"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's The 3005
This review is fromMen's The 3005.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got this pair as my BOGO 1/2 off. They have a nice tread. Comfy and convenient slip on's."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's The 3005
This review is fromMen's The 3005.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Very comfortable sandal, good buy at a good price"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's The 3005
This review is fromMen's The 3005.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandal, price, service

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just what the doctor ordered! Fits snugly and is comfortable. I bought 2 and am glad I did."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's The 3005
This review is fromMen's The 3005.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandal

PostedJune 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a very comfortable sandal that was actually available in my size-- a 16!! It was also available for a great price and was shipped to me in record time. It is very difficult for us big guys to find shoes at reasonable prices, but Famous Footwear comes through."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's The 3005
This review is fromMen's The 3005.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Color

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Madison, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Bought these for my son. Happy that a flip flop came in brown as some of his summer outfits are in neutral colors and the regular flip flops don't match and look too casual."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's The 3005
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2 / 5
Too wide