Customer reviews for Women's Intent XT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Intent XT

Take on multiple types of fitness activities with the Intent XT trainers from Ryka.
  • Synthetic and air mesh upper in a trainer sneaker style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning Ortholite(R) insole
  • N-Gage cradle sits in EVA platform for medial arch support
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Intent XT
Review 1 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"liked the look of this shoe and wanted one to wear for everyday and this fits the bill perfectly. would order again!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wore them right out of the box all day long! Very comfortable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoe features.....

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Juneau, AK
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are light weight. There is very little cushioning to ease the absorption of pounding when exercising or simply walking. The arch support is not enough support for me as I have very high arches. The heel seems a little loose, but the overall width in the rest of the shoe is fine. Also not enough traction. Overall, not a bad shoe for casual walking. The price is good but I'll need to find better support in my next purchase."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Cons: Poor Traction, Not Supportive Enough, poor arch support for high arches
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great work shoes

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work in a hospital and I am on my feet all day. Love these Ryka shoes for wearing at work. Sturdy, comfortable and great arch support."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It is almost impossible to find more conservative looking shoes like this as all the new colors are neon bright and not exactly for an older crowd. I bought as many pairs as I could. Please carry more neutral colors for us!"
Pros: Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the brand like the shoe

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good fit and great support,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very nice shoes. I work in a Physicians office and am on my feet long hours. I really like them!"
Pros: good for high arches
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ryka Intent XT

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Mechanicsburg, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Ryka shoes. I will not wear anything else ever gain! They are so light and comfortable. Take it from a woman who is on her feet almost all day - these are the BEST! Great deals and quick shipping from Famous Footwear!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Intent XT
This review is fromWomen's Intent XT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for exercise

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I use these for arobic exercise(Jazzercise) they are supportive and last well."
Pros: Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Intent XT
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide