Customer reviews for Women's Iris

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Iris

Stay on trend in the chic Iris sandals from Propet.
  • Leather upper in a casual thong sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Rolled toe thong post
  • Decorative metal accent at the vamp
  • Side adjustable buckle
  • Smooth lining, cushioning Ortholite(R) insole
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
13 of 16(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Iris
Review 1 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The button sat at an awkward place on the top of my foot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these sandals!

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for a trip to Florida, and they are very comfy. I didn't even need any "breaking-in" time. They were comfortable from the start. Length and width were true to size. I'm thinking of buying them in another color!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These sandles look great.

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The reason I rated the shoes 3 stars is that the right sole of the right shoe is not snuggly glued to the bottom. Every time I walk it sounds like 20 lbs of air escaping from my right shoe. Everyone hears me coming! I didn't return them as it there's a fee, unlike Amazon."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

feel great

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"They are comfortable but I feel as if there is nothing holding my foot down because the upper strap is quite loose and doesn't hug my foot."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Sandels

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Plano, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Although I typically wear a narrow, this shoe, because it runs narrow, is a perfect fit. Because the skin on the bottom of my feet is very thin, I need a shoe with good padding against the bottom of the foot and also one with no stiching. I love the ability to tighten or loosen the strap near the back of the foot. The shoes are cute and stylish. I wish I could find something similar for winter wear."
Pros: ability to tighten shoe, cute, Stylish, well padded for the bottom of the foot
Cons: haven't found any
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoe

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have REALLY narrow feet. AAA or slim. The good thing about these shoes is the buckel. I simply put 2 more holes on each side and they fit great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good but not the right fit

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Looked good but shoe was not wide enough. Bummer."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable but not me

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Clarksboro, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable, I am a fan of the brand. However, these looked silly on my feet and thus not for me. The strap came down almost covering my big and second toes. I will be back to propet, just not this pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Chic!

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice color, shimmer and detailing. I get lots of compliments. Great quality and very comfortable. I waterproofed to make sure the cream colored areas stay that way."
Pros: sexy, trendy, Comfortable, good quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Comfortable and stylish, very nice shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel sandals

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these to walk around during summer travel. They are instantly comfortable - no need to break them in before I go. Very lightweight also, but great quality. I owned a pair of covered Propet shoes for last year's travel and they were fantastic. So I thought I'd get a pair of shoes to wear with skirts and dresses that were "comfort shoes" that my teenager won't be embarassed to be seen with me in! LOVE THEM!"
Pros: Lightweight, travel, comfort, style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"for someone who has a hard time finding shoes in my size, these were great. the width is adjustable and fit very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Suer Cute summer sandals

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Very cute, seem well made. Comfortable and stay on my feet.
The only downside is they are NARROW. I bought the wide width and still the shoe is slightly more narrow than my foot. The regular width was ridiculously narrow.
Unless you have extremely narrow feet, get a Wide width and you'll love them!"
Pros: cute, comfy
Cons: narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice shoe, but,

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"top tab came too far over on the toe and it was cut to long."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable sandal

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The sole has a lot of cushion - especially for a sandal! The Propet walking shoes are really comfortable too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Iris
This review is fromWomen's Iris.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Troy, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are the most confortable sandles I have had in years"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.