Customer reviews for Women's A2545

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's A2545

Let the A2545 runner from Avia do the bulk of the work at your next race.
  • Microfiber and air mesh upper in a performance running sneaker
  • V-FIT lacing system, padded tongue and collar
  • 3M(TM) reflective materials
  • Antibacterial textile lining, cushioning removable Ortholite(R) insole
  • EVA midsole featuring the Shear Cantilever(R) System at the heel
  • DURA-RYD(R) heel strike zone
  • High abrasion traction outsole with DURA-STRYK(R) at the heel
Overall Rating:
4.581 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 of 43(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's A2545
Review 1 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Couldn't tell for sure from the photo shown how much leather vs mesh there was on the shoe. Like the fact that there is more mesh as this provides a cooler shoe and no worries of a blister. Noticed immediately the arch supoort in comparison to the shoe I had been wearing. A very light weight shoe too."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love em

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: moore,ok
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"they are so comfortable...i really love them a lot!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pink/Red Fitness

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Titusville FL
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Color very flashy. Runs wide"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Running Shoe

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have never had an Avia shoe. These are great for running, walking or working out in general. I have even worn these on a casual day. Firm, hugging support. Great deal from Famous Footwear."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable, good support
Cons: slightly narrow at first
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great running shoe

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Central NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been pounding the pavement on 2545's for the past year and I'm very pleased - they have great support, breath well, wear well and are light and comfortable. That's why I bought two more pair - another white and these pink b/c they work for me!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Support

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I saw these on sale and love it! I like support in my shoes and these fit great. I always order 1/2 size larger and these fit fine. I love the color and price. I have run on the treadmill on these shoes and it is great."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yeah Avias

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The greatest day was when I discovered Avia Shoes because they fit my foot. This pair is no exception. They fit snug on my heel and support my arch. I really love the colors and have received complements and asked where I found them. I'm happy to tell everyone to try this shoe cause it fits foot well."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, hugs heel, supports arch
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

avia shoes

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bay City, Mi
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great support and fit"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Overall a comfortable shoe, not quite as much cushion as I was hoping for though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfy

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: washington
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are really good looking and really comfortable. I walk 5 miles 5 or 6 times a week and I walked 5 miles the first time I wore these shoes and they felt great. Good support and really comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: For City, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good fit. Nice and light-weight for summer. I need good support and comfort---these shoes give that. I am very fussy with how my shoes fit---snug but not too tight."
Pros: Lightweight, great sale price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

G for Great

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Lauderdale,Fl
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable,lightweight,good grip,stylish,everything that a good workout shoe needs to have!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Secure footing

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Woodbine, Md
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work out hard and need a shoe that feels like second skin. This Avia fit the bill. I have never purchased Avia before but will continue."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love These Shoes

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these to start running with my daughter. I coudn't be happier. They are soft and cushiony but very supportive at the same time. Like walking on air."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

shoes are comfortable to work in.

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: pittsburgh, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear thiese shoes for work. I am on my feet all day. I feel great at the end of the day. They also are stylish enough to go shopping in after work."
Pros: Shock absorbing
Cons: none yet
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I usually wear Asics for walking/running, but decided to try these Avias since they were such a good deal. I have worn them for my power walks and have gone jogging in them as well. They offer the same support and comfort that I have grown to appreciate with my Asics. I guess I won't pass up the Avias any longer."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: L.A., CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable shoe. Cushioning esp on the heel is supportive and appreciated for impact sports."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Raleigh NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were wonderful! I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable they were. When I wear them, I feel like bouncing! (You'll understand when you wear them!) I work 15 hours a day, and great shoes mean a lot to me, these were the perfect choice."
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Price

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These sneakers are light, pretty comfortable and were a great buy. The shoe laces are extremely long however, and I have to knot them many times. I will be changing them out for a different pair as soon as I get around to it. I would recommend these to anyone who does aerobic exercise."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: shoe laces are too long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's A2545
This review is fromWomen's A2545.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Like the look as well as the comfort of this shoe. I walk quite a bit for my job and was surprised at comfortable they were straight out of the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>