Customer reviews for Women's Marie Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Marie Pump

The Marie Pump flats from Dr. Martens are chic and simple.
  • Patent leather, floral print velvet, or smooth leather upper in a casual flat style with a round toe
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Slip-resistant traction outsole, flat heel
Overall Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 of 12(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Marie Pump
Review 1 for Women's Marie Pump
This review is fromWomen's Marie Pump.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy but run a bit big

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Millersburg, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved the shoes, but they were a bit too bit. I usually where an 8 to an 8 1/2 but the size 8s I ordered too big. Hopefully I can trade them in for a 7 and that will work, as there are no half sizes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Marie Pump
This review is fromWomen's Marie Pump.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super cute and very well made. I have not worn them for an extended amount if time but seem pretty comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Marie Pump
This review is fromWomen's Marie Pump.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Wish they came in half sizes, bought some inserts which helped"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Marie Pump
This review is fromWomen's Marie Pump.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the way this shoe looks and feels to the touch (of the hand), BUT it was very uncomfortable on the foot. It felt hard and stiff and was not nice to walk in. I wanted these to be a "walking shoe" as I change to heels most days after arriving in the office."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Marie Pump
This review is fromWomen's Marie Pump.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE these shoes!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Moreno Valley, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"i have always loved doc martens. i didnt know they made flats for women until recently. i had to buy myself a pair and i absolutely love them. they are great quality, so i know they will last for a very long time. they are comfortable and go great with anything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Marie Pump
This review is fromWomen's Marie Pump.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes look great, love they way they look"
Pros: look great
Cons: run about 1/2 a size bigger
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Marie Pump
This review is fromWomen's Marie Pump.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Style and quality are excellent

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Size is a bit large."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Marie Pump
This review is fromWomen's Marie Pump.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Dr. Marten Flats

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was excited to see Dr. Martin flats. I was disappointed that I could not purchase the shoes in the store since European sizes don't always match up to U. S. sizes. I am an 81/2. I ordered an 8 since the shoes usually run big. They were still too big, so I had to send them back. I love Dr. Martens, but this cut is not for me."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Marie Pump
This review is fromWomen's Marie Pump.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Black Flat

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This shoes are very comfortable, stylish and appear built to last. Very happy with purchase!"
Pros: well constructed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Marie Pump
This review is fromWomen's Marie Pump.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am so happy with these shoes. They were exactly what I was looking for and are of Doc Martin quality! They fit well and go with everything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Marie Pump
This review is fromWomen's Marie Pump.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everyone compliments me on these shoes!

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my first pair of Doc Martens and the are so comfortable!
Wonderful color yellow and so cute with ankle length pants and jeans!Just slightly roomy but I don't think I would go down a half size.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Marie Pump
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide