Customer reviews for Women's Tillie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Tillie

Flaunt your feminine style in the sophisticated Tillie dress sandals from Touch Ups by Benjamin Walk.
  • Satin upper in a dress wedge sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Grosgrain ribbon and rhinestone brooch detail at the toe
  • Cupped heel, adjustable ankle strap ensures a great fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Leather outsole, 1 1/4 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
5 of 8(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Tillie
Review 1 for Women's Tillie
This review is fromWomen's Tillie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are great!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a low heel for my daughter's wedding day, as it would be a long day. These shoes were very comfortable! They did not crowd my toes or rub at all, the cross straps were high around the toe area. And I was able to dance all night at the reception. I was so glad I bought them at the last minute, the comfort was well worth it! And they were very dressy looking, too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Tillie
This review is fromWomen's Tillie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I had so many compliments on this shoe. I found the shoe a little too wide but overall very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Tillie
This review is fromWomen's Tillie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are even more beautiful than pictured. They are very flattering to the feet and I love the small wedge style!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Tillie
This review is fromWomen's Tillie.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pretty Shoe, but...

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: FL
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"First off, this shoe is very pretty. However, it was too short in length and runs narrow at the toe area."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Tillie
This review is fromWomen's Tillie.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Gorgeous Shoe

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Really pretty shoe but runs very narrow at least for me. My foot hung off the side of it also one of the rhinestone decorations was off the shoe in the box. I was a little concerned had they fit how long would the decoration stay on at my daughters wedding.I expected a lot more for the price of the shoe. I returned the shoes."
Pros: very pretty
Cons: too narrow, rhinestone decoration was off the shoe
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Tillie
This review is fromWomen's Tillie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a beautiful shoe!!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a beautiful shoe!! I haven't worn them yet as I am not getting married until 9/15 but in wearing them around the house they are comfortable and love the bling! I need a low heel because I didn't want to be taller then my husband to be in pictures and I can't wear heels as they would get stuck in the grass....so this shoe fit all the requirements I am looking for...can't wait to show them off!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Tillie
This review is fromWomen's Tillie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as expected

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Cute shoe, but not true to size. Too small, too narrow. Also, the ankle band was a little too large for my ankles and not comfortable. I can make it the right size, but it just cuts my ankle at an awkward place for walking. Would not recommend this shoe."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Tillie
This review is fromWomen's Tillie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

elegant sandal

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I loved these shoes, but they were too big in both width and length. I may reorder them later this spring but didn't have time before the event we were attending."
Pros: good value, elegant
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.