Customer reviews for Women's Penelope

Women's Penelope

You''ll be swept off your feet in the stunning Penelope dress sandals from Dyeables.
  • Dyeable satin, pre-stained satin, or faux leather upper in a dress sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Rhinestone brooch detail at the toe
  • Adjustable ankle strap ensures a great fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 1 1/2 inch kitten heel
Overall Rating:
4.261 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
19 of 23(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Penelope
Review 1 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved them

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exactly what I needed! Great price and simple and confortable.
After looking all over town, just order and delivered to my house.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bridesmaid's shoe

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Picked this for my bridesmaids to wear at my wedding with a short, royal blue dress. Looks great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe for young bridesmaid

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bronx, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes were perfect for my 12 year old daughter to wear, as a junior bridesmaid, for my sister's wedding. The kitten heel was appropriate for her age."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gorgeous

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these for my bridal party. They are absolutely gorgeous and my girls are very happy with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect heel height for tall brides

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have looked high and low for a low heel for my upcoming wedding since I am a tall bride to be. I found these, ordered them at my exact shoe size, and love them. They are even more stylish than they look online. I have already had so many compliments from my bridal party and can't wait to wear them on my big day. Comfy, stylish, and perfect heel height for me."
Pros: perfect heel height, Stylish, comfy, live the bling not overwhelming
Cons: n/a
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Beautiful shoes. Great for dressy occasion. Worn at wedding"
Pros: comfortable shoes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very pretty."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty and comfortable

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered these in white and silver. Love the style and the low heel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

nice look poor quality!

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved these shoes as i am tall and they had a low heel and were pretty. I wore them once for a wedding i was in last weekend and no joke they did not make it past an hour! The bottom portion (black sole) of the heel literally fell off of not one but both shoes!!! I had read a past review stating this happened to them and did not believe it! Well now I do and for the price i feel i should have been able to wear them more than an hour!Thankfully i brought other shoes with me,"
Pros: nice looking
Cons: fall apart fast
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great low heel!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: BArrington, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect heel height for my daughters prom dress. Her date is not real tall so we wanted the look of a heel without too much height and these fill the bill perfectly! Beautiful crystals make them look very dressy yet they are very comfortable too. Look much more expensive than what they cost!!"
Pros: nice low heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so wide width

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, Ma
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered 2 shoes and this one being the extremely low one of the 2. Thought it would be super comfortable and they were not, for a wide width shoe these were narrow, too ridged... and ultimately returned."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes for a wedding and couldn't be more pleased with the result! I think it's difficult to order shoes without actually trying them on, but based on a few positive reviews, I went ahead and ordered them. I am so glad I did, not too much of a heel, and they were incredibly comfortable. The sparkle/beading detail was just right. Love them and am actually looking forward to wearing them again!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good for 1 use

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe fit great and looked great
I wore it to a wedding. Was dropped off at the front door of the church and reception. By the end of the night both heels were gone.
And yes I wear heels all the time.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoes are beautiful.

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my junior bridesmaids for my wedding. They are very beautiful. Very true to size."
Pros: can be returned at any store.
Cons: slow shipping
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable, nice looking, can't wait to wear them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Beautiful and fits perfect. I will be wearing them on my wedding day."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beautiful stones on top

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: minn
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i was having a hard time finding a pair of shoes for my wedding as i have had multiple surgeries and the clerk as the vadnais hts store recomennded i go online to check out the penelope and it was wonderful. good choice and i am very happy. good service and always a good place to shop"
Pros: great fitting shoe and comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are beautiful

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I bought these shoes to wear to my daughters wedding and they are just what I was looking for. I wanted a dressy low shoe and these are very comfortable to walk in and very dressy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sparkling Shoe

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Beautiful shoe to dance the night away. Still looks very dressy without the high, high heel. I would recommend sizing up one. I usually wear an 11. Had to order a 12 in this shoe. Comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Penelope
This review is fromWomen's Penelope.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful shoe and great company!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Beautiful shoe and order came 3 days after order! I was looking for the perfect shoe for an outfit and this was it! Exactly what I had in mind! Short heel, black (versatile) and a beautiful diamond like accessory!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>