Customer reviews for Men's Falcon WP

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Falcon WP

You can handle anything that comes your way in the Falcon WP hiking boots from Hi-Tec.
  • Waterproof suede and mesh upper in a hiking boot style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Waterproof membrane
  • Moisture wicking lining, cushioning removable CMEVA insole
  • Durable MDT carbon rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Falcon WP
Review 1 for Men's Falcon WP
This review is fromMen's Falcon WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Akron, OH
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots are very comfortable, light weight and water proof! I'm very pleased with the boots so far."
Pros: very comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Falcon WP
This review is fromMen's Falcon WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty dang good shoes

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes are great I have big feet so it is hard to find the right size I like famous footwear for that reason they always have the right size I like these hitec so much I bought two pair and what a good value I would recommend these to any one that would ask my opinion"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Falcon WP
This review is fromMen's Falcon WP.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Light Weight

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hawaii
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I like the light weight of these shoes. Bu,t it seem a little tight even if I ordered 1/2 size large than what I usually wear, it is also extra wide. I've been where them for 2 weeks and hoping that they will break-in. They look good and are waterproof."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Falcon WP
This review is fromMen's Falcon WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice summer boot

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: northern NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this because my usual Hi-Tec boot was not available and I wanted a new pair for the spring. I wear these all the time and they breath better than usual hiking boot. Good if you are in and out of office to work site, not safety approved but good all around boot."
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Falcon WP
This review is fromMen's Falcon WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable first day

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are extremely comfortable, and very easy to put on, as boots go. They walked for 4 straight hours the first time I wore them, and did not bother me one bit. Great support, haven't been able to how waterproof they truly are."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Falcon WP
This review is fromMen's Falcon WP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe!

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my son to wear to work. They are true to size and very comfortable. I definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Falcon WP
This review is fromMen's Falcon WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe. Great price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Falcon WP
This review is fromMen's Falcon WP.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sizing problems

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Ordered a 2W, was sent a W. They are definitely too narrow. If a 2W is offered they really should deliver that size properly"
Pros: great looking lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Falcon WP
This review is fromMen's Falcon WP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great boots

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable good looking boots, used them hunting this year thinking about ordering another pair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Falcon WP
This review is fromMen's Falcon WP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Morning Hikers

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee, WI
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I go for a 4 mile hike every morning and that is why I purchased these boots. I wanted them waterproof because of the heavy early morning dew along the bridal path in the park where I hike. After a couple of weeks, I satisfied with these boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Falcon WP
This review is fromMen's Falcon WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit, great price, prompt delivery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Falcon WP
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide