Customer reviews for Men's Klondike WP

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Klondike WP

Take a day long hike in the functional and dependable Klondike WP hiking boots from Nevados.
  • Water-resistant suede and nylon mesh upper in a mid-cut hiking boot style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning molded EVA insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.486 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 of 35(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Klondike WP
Review 1 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat purchaser

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Strasburg,VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband goes through work shoes like crazy. I buy this pair every time because they last the longest of any pair we have ever bought. They are water proof and have the slip resistant bottoms which his work requires."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommend for the price

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We bought 2 pairs of these boots. 1 pair for my son, who is a teenager, and hard on shoes. He is already having construction problems with exterior ripping. But he has large, wide feet and was able to find a good fit and finds them comfortable. My husband has had his pair for less time as we had to exhange due to them running a bit small. He finds them comfortable and wears them for 9hr days. They are doing well with water resisitence and he is overall pleased. No ripping so far for him! Again, for the price, we are overall happy with the boot."
Pros: price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found a fit

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have been trying on this style of shoe in the stores for a year and never found a fit in a price range I could afford. I was amazed that I found just the right one with the first visit to your website! This Nevado Klondike has the right style for a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price for a great product.

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these hiking boots on line & had them sent directly to my son. They arrived in very timely matter & he is very satisfied with them. He said they fit great, he really likes them & being that he did not get to try them on first & the fact he's a size 14w, we could not be happier! I have bought many shoes/boots over the years for my 3 sons & myself & have always been satisfied!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this boot

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband wore these boots in 8 inches of snow. His feet stayed dry and warm and they are a perfect fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought a pair as a gift for my son. He loves them. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband Loved them

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Portage IN.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had bought a pair for my self. Very GOOD BOOT...."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoe. True to size."
Pros: do not show dirt
Cons: no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit for wide feet. my hubby is very satisfied

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We have a very hard time finding size 13 4E but for done reason, we have good luck @ gamous footwear. sneakers & now winter boots. that 's why we are return customers. also great sales."
Pros: great value & comfort, perfect fit, look as good sd they feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boots for less than 50$

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: pa
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Only had them a couple weeks but I can't complain. They are OK on the comfy side. I bought them a half size big to put in some inserts and glad I did. Whats surprising is how warm they are, Just came in from snow plowing and my feet were warm and dry."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe!

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is durable and tough and can stand all the elements. This is the 3rd pair I've purchased, and I will continue purchasing them. If you want a decent priced, good-looking, durable men's shoe, this is it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot for work or outdoor activities

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this boot for my husband when his work boots wore out and he needed something to keep his feet warm and dry. So far he likes them and is impressed by the quality dispite the low price. We would recommend this boot to others."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved the way the shoes fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable, good shoe for the price. Shipped promptly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Campbell,NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good quality"
Pros: quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: montana
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought these for my 11yr old. They seem to hold up well and are very comfortable."
Pros: comfort, value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice boot!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice, my son loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and warm

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So far I've had no issues with theses boots, they are comfortable and warm and great for winters"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Klondike WP
This review is fromMen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boot great value. I have a 12 year old with a ever growing adult size 12 foot. I purchase a lot of shoes and boots, this boot is a winer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>