Customer reviews for Women's Klondike WP

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Klondike WP

A little rain won''t slow down your hike in the Klondike WP hiking boots from Nevados.
  • Water-resistant suede and nylon mesh upper in a casual mid-cut hiking boot style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Heel pull tab
  • Textile lining, cushioning EVA insole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
21 of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Klondike WP
Review 1 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"These boots are very wide and my foot would slide back and forth to much for hiking."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect hiking boot!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: West Palm Beach, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looked high and low for a great boot to wear hiking in Alaska. Famous Footwear had the best price and fast delivery and I used my coupons!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Hiking Boot!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these boots for my daughter for a Church Mission trip to Colorado. They are perfect! They are stylish, waterproof, and comfortable! And more importantly...AFFORDABLE! I highly recommend this product!"
Pros: affordable!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable shoe and waterproof!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This hiking boot worked out well for me. I was looking for a shoe that I could wear with thick socks and this fit the bill without having to change shoe sizes. An added plus is that it is already waterproof."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wisc/Illinois border
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, lightweight, and stylish. Great casual hiking boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value for the $

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, Ga
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Everyone wants a good looking hiking boot that is comfortable and supportive to the feet. This boot has all that and does not cost a fortune! They are even waterproof!!!"
Pros: good support waterproof basic color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I enjoy these boots a lot. I went shopping and walked in them all day and my feet were not killing me. I don't know what they would be like on trails, but for the mall they are great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around boots

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are comfortable and lightweight. They're good for everything from walking a trail to snow season. They're lightweight, warm and keep my feet secure and dry in all weather conditions. Great price for what you get."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very cute but too short

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Senoia, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice boot but order a 1/2 size larger than normal/"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots !

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Bates City, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear boots year round. I needed some that were wp for riding horses in the snow. these worked perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice sturdy shoe for hiking. Keeps daughter's feet dry and blister free."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hiking boots!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots! They are comfortable right from the moment you put them on. Without a break-in period, I put them on and took my dog on a five mile hike over moderate terrain. At the end of the hike, my feet felt refreshed with no sores or blisters! Plus, they really support your ankles over uneven footing on the rougher part of the trails. I've only had them a short time, so I can't speak to their longevity, but seeing how well they are made, I have every reason to believe they will hold up very well. Oh, and they really are waterproof. Part of the trail we were on requires crossing a shallow stream and when I got to the other side, my feet were dry and warm! Great, great boots!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great WInter Shoe Boot

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OHIO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So far it has not snowed yet, but it as rain and my feet stayed dry. I don't like wearing big boots for winter, but this shoe boot is great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are excellent. They are flexible and very comfortable. Perfect for hikes in the local fothills"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot!

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Have always been hesitant to purchase shoes online. But with Famous Footwear's easy return policy, I decided to order these boots. Not only are they great looking, they are lightweight and waterproof and it appears they will hold up well. I have only had them for a couple of weeks, but so far I am pleased!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Warm and Dry Boot

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Fallston, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were exactly what I needed. Kept my feet warm and dry. Stepped in a huge puddle and they are definitely water proof."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hiking boots!

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"First time buying shoes online, very satisified with this purchase. The fit is perfect and looks good! Would recommend. Very happy shopping experience."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Review of Nevados hiking shoes

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The size is perfectly correct! and they are not too firm so my feet don't pain when I first wear them. The price is acceptable and the appearance is also good. I'm glad that I chose this one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Klondike WP
This review is fromWomen's Klondike WP.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect hiking boots

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"While I prefer to buy shoes in person to test how they feel before I purchase them, I'm ABSOLUTELY THRILLED with these boots. The description was dead-on accurate!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>