Customer reviews for Women's Basque Mid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Basque Mid

Battle the rough terrain in the Basque Mid hiking boots from Nevados.
  • Suede and nylon mesh upper in a mid-cut hiking boot style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Heel pull tab
  • Textile lining, cushioning EVA insole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Basque Mid
Review 1 for Women's Basque Mid
This review is fromWomen's Basque Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High-quality hiking boot

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Worcester, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I am very happy with this hiking boot. I bought it based on the color, design, and price. When it came in the mail I was very impressed with the quality of the boot. It seemed so durable, well-manufactured, and made with quality materials. I tried it on right away and it fit good, but it's wide at the front of the foot. I do have a slightly narrow foot, so it will probably fit someone well with a normal to wide foot. I have used them once. When I first started walking with them, I noticed they were a little stiff - but I'm sure that is because they are new - and my foot slid to the front of the shoe, which made them appear short for the size I bought, which is my exact size. But as I hiked, I stopped noticing the stiffness and the shortness of the boot, and they no longer bothered me. The hike was excellent wearing the boots. I felt like I was wearing good quality hiking boots and my ankles were supported, so I felt confident on the hike, because I wasn't afraid I'd fall or twist my ankle. I am really happy with my purchase and I give it 5 stars, because there were only a couple of things I noticed that were imperfect about them but nothing's perfect. They are very reasonably priced too."
Pros: high-quality materials, Durable, supportive, fit well, attractive looking
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Basque Mid
This review is fromWomen's Basque Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hiking shoe, even in New England

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I first wore these, all day, when I hiked up Mount Watatic, which is an extremely steep hike at times. These held up nicely, the grip was sturdy and it was a lightweight boot. They don't feel heavy but they work like a heavier boot would. Great traction and, once the ankle is formed, they feel great.
I would recommend breaking the ankle in before you go hiking though; wear them out for errands & such. Much more comfortable than to break them in during a hike.
As someone who lives in New England and it used to steep climbs, I would definitely recommend these to anyone. Great price as well!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Basque Mid
This review is fromWomen's Basque Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These are very comfortable and look GREAT! Highly recommend them. Nicely padded around the ankle, great traction, lacing grommets seem sturdy. 100 percent happy with them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Basque Mid
This review is fromWomen's Basque Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The shoe was what I wanted deep ridges in the sole

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Southern Ma.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have tried these shoes on last year and found the same effect a little too narrow at the toe and would like a thermal fleece lining or maybe even a flanel on the inside just like the pair I bought a couple of years ago by Columbia, and a little more room in the place to put your foot when you first put the shoe on I really had to wiggle them on."
Pros: deep ridges in the sole
Cons: too cramped in the toe
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Basque Mid
This review is fromWomen's Basque Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes for work!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes to replacement my old work boots. They are super comfortable and work great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Basque Mid
This review is fromWomen's Basque Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nevados Women's Basque Mid

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not the most attractive boot, but it does the job when walking through snow and ice. Boot is comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Basque Mid
This review is fromWomen's Basque Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Starts off feeling a little narrow, but after walking in them for a bit they stretched out to fit perfectly. I wore them all day where I was on my feet the entire time and my feet felt awesome."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Basque Mid
This review is fromWomen's Basque Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered this for my daughter, she is very happy with them."
Pros: good fit, Comfortable, love the color, great price
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Basque Mid
This review is fromWomen's Basque Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice boots. A little too small and no 1/2 size offered."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Basque Mid
This review is fromWomen's Basque Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product was just what I was looking for. Great quality at a reasonable price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Basque Mid
This review is fromWomen's Basque Mid.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Goes great with blue jeans

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Nevados are really sporty-looking and comfortable. They feel well-made and have a lot of detailing in the manufacture. I have never had a pair of boots that looked so great with blue jeans!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Basque Mid
This review is fromWomen's Basque Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma City, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I bought these online without trying them on first, so I was a bit nervous about fit. When they arrived (which was very quick, I might add), they were true to size but a tad wide for my foot. However, I didn't have "hiker socks" on, so I think they'll fit perfectly fine with a pair of thicker socks. Great shoes overall!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Basque Mid
This review is fromWomen's Basque Mid.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY NICE BOOTS!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"LOVE THEM JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.