Customer reviews for Kids' The 689 Tod

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' The 689 Tod

They''ll keep up the pace in the 689 running sneakers from New Balance.
  • Leather and mesh upper in a running sneaker style with a round toe
  • Z-strap stretch instep strap with Velcro(R) closure
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole with Abzorb(R) foam insole
  • Injection molded EVA midsole
  • Non-marking traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' The 689 Tod
Review 1 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Kid Shoe

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oconomowoc, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect show for a busy 4 year old who hates shoes! Easy on/off and comfortable to wear!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

She loves her new "fast shoes"

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Marietta, GA
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Quality product from new balance. Disappointed with famous footwear website: it shows availability I stores that's just not there. Drive all the way there to find nothing we saw on website (even though site said it was in stock @ the store). I'd recommend the shoe, but not necessarily famous footwear."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, easy to go on
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My 4 year old daughter loves these!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Happy with the purchase, I love this brand for myself and decided to order this pair for my two year old. Satisfied overall."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Shoes

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The quality of the shoe seems great. Seems true to size."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Watauga, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe, great fit, true to size and color. Easy for my 2 yr old to put on herself!!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my daughter and she loves them. Bought without trying on, so true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Ny
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A nice shoes"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Shoe for Active Toddler

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a high-quality stylish sneaker and the velcro closure make it very easy to put on a very active toddler! It runs true to size. I would highly recommend these -- I bought two sizes so my daughter can have another pair when her feet grow!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So easy for kids to put on

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Connecicut
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second time we have bought this same style sneaker...only buying again because my daughter outgrew them. They are really easy for her to put on, sturdy, stay pretty clean, and she loves them. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and convenient

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like this shoe because it is light and airy. I have a 3 ye old, so the straps are wonderful. She can put the shoes on herself. Also, the shoes can be washed without worrying about them cracking."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Huge New Balance fan and this shoe doesn't disappoint! Great value!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great width choices

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my daughter who has wide feet, and they fit great! Love that they come in various widths! Another mom commented that her daughter has the same shoes, and they love them too! Also great with velcro so little ones can put them on all by themselves!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! My daughter loves to wear them. True to size and very easy to put on. Would definitely buy again!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe for Active Toddler

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Lakewood, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe is easy to put on my toddlers wide foot. Stays on well, looks great and I assume will outlast her busy playground lifestyle!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: elkview,wv
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter and I both love them! I have a hard time finding any shoes to fit her and she cries when they are too tight. I get her foot in and out easily and she doesn't complain. I don't like the price, seeing how she will grow out of them soon, but I had no other choice. If I didn't pay this much for them, then she wouldn't have any shoes to wear."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Moorhead, MN
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is great for my almost four year old. Its easy to get on so she can be independent. The color/style is fun without being obnoxious. Very comfortable and she can run easily in them. Got them at 1/2 price and had a coupon...score! Love these shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable shoe

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered this in both the pink and purple colors and love both. The only issue is that a toddler wide shoe can vary from brand to brand.... It is slightly on the tight side so I have to have my daughter where thin socks. Otherwise - I am very please with the shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: wide is slightly narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' The 689 Tod
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.7 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.7 / 5
Too wide