Customer reviews for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler

The 990 sneakers from New Balance will keep them on the go all day long.
  • Suede and mesh upper in a running sneaker style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Reflective details for high visibility
  • Textile lining, cushioning Abzorb(R) foam insole
  • Injection molded EVA midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
Review 1 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nb for kids

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma City,ok
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Good quality, run a bit narrow and the lace up adds some extra work. In hindsight, would have purchased Velcro! Great quality and seem very durable."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: laces!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shoes

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We bought this pair of shoes for our daughter.
She loves them and so do I. They wash up nice, seem to be durable so far, and I would recommend these shoes to others who have very active toddlers like our daughter!!!
"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, can put them in the washer and not fall apart
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

aewsome shoe

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: owings mills md
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love this shoe. my daughter has feet that are a bit on the wide size and these are perfect. easy on/off, lightweight and durable."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my daughter loves them

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the fit perfectly and look so cute!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable shoes

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My granddaughter wears a brace under her shoes so she needs a wide size and this shoe is perfect for this reason. She loves them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Received the shoes promptly, as expected

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes were for a hard-to-fit granddaughter. It's always nice to find shoes in wide sizes at Famous Footwear."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New balance infant shoes

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They're cute and they're the right size. Here by expected delivery date. Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is adorable

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really liked these shoes, easy on and off makes mornings easier."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For Daughter

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Woodbury, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought New Balance for my daughter last year in a half size, very had to find in toddler btw! I was very have with them that I decided to buy them again! Thank you so much for carrying half sizes in toddler....especially LACES!!!!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, they lace!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool sneakers!

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just love this on my almost 4 year old! She said she was ready for "tied" shoes! These are adorable and after 2 weeks of preschool, soccer and everyday wear, the still look new! These will last a long time, and she says they are comfy!"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 3 year old daughter loves these shoes! I find it hard to buy athletic shoes with all the characters, bright colors and lights, so these shoes make both her and I happy. They are also easy to get on, some athletic shoes in the past have been hard to get her feet into, but these work perfectly!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We have struggled for a long time to find shoes to fit our wide-footed toddler. These shoes are constructed really well, she grew out of her last pair before they wore out from use. Recommended for children who just don't fit into other shoes."
Pros: Durable, wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Adorable

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes fit great"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice!!!

PostedApril 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Douglaston ny
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these sneakers for my little girl. It is comfortable with room to grow!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

durable shoe

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Georgetown, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe! Just bought at the beginning of the month and have had to wash them three times and they have held up. 3 yr old is hard on shoes, these seem to stand up to her!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the shoes but the seem to run a little big. They are just not the best for my daughter because she is untying them and trying to chew on the laces, so no more laced shoes for awhile."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute shoe!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
This review is fromKids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wrong shoe

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Not happy because they sent me the wrong shoe (the boy one) and when I wanted to return it they no longer would honor the BOGO price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' The 990 Running Shoe Infant/Toddler
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide