Customer reviews for Kids' The 990 Pre

Kids' The 990 Pre

The 990 sneakers from New Balance will keep them on the go all day long.
  • Suede and mesh upper in a running sneaker style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Reflective details for high visibility
  • Textile lining, cushioning Abzorb(R) foam insole
  • Injection molded EVA midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' The 990 Pre
Review 1 for Kids' The 990 Pre
This review is fromKids' The 990 Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful every day sneaker

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: brooklyn NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would recommend this sneaker for anyone who wants to buy an every day comfortable sneaker for a child."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' The 990 Pre
This review is fromKids' The 990 Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Active Kindergartener

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this sneaker for my daughter in kindergarten. It's a great balance of athletic style and function. Fits true to size and she hasn't complained at all in them. She wears it daily and goes great with shorts, jeans and skirts. We've received lots of compliments."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' The 990 Pre
This review is fromKids' The 990 Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a cute shoe!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We ordered these online for my 6 year old. She generally has narrow feet, but these work great for her! They are even cuter in person, and she can't wait to wear them on the first day of school!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' The 990 Pre
This review is fromKids' The 990 Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 1 year old and almost 5 year old have these.

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"She doesn't know yet because its a birthday present. She will be overjoyed when she finds out she has matching shoes with her little sister. My 1 year old son has the black ones, he and his twin sister look adorable in them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' The 990 Pre
This review is fromKids' The 990 Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS SHOE!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New Orleans, LA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My youngest needs a wide width shoe and this one fits perfect, she also likes the look and feel."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' The 990 Pre
This review is fromKids' The 990 Pre.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product was excelkent in every way had no problems"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' The 990 Pre
This review is fromKids' The 990 Pre.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my daughter and they are great. She has wide feet so I have a hard time finding shoes for her. The width on these shoes is perfect and she is comfortable in them. They are holding up well through P.E. and playground activities."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' The 990 Pre
This review is fromKids' The 990 Pre.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love New Balance.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Suffolk county, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great sneakers, but this particular style runs a little small. If you plan to purchase go a 1/2 size or one size larger."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: runs a little narrow.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' The 990 Pre
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide