Customer reviews for Kids' The 689 Tod

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' The 689 Tod

They''ll keep up the pace in the 689 running sneakers from New Balance.
  • Leather and mesh upper in a running sneaker style with a round toe
  • Z-strap stretch instep strap with Velcro(R) closure
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole with Abzorb(R) foam insole
  • Injection molded EVA midsole
  • Non-marking traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' The 689 Tod
Review 1 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good looking

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Goergia
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"sturdy, looks good. i bought a wide but it's still alittle narrow."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My toddler has very wide feet and these shoes are perfect! AND no laces a definite plus! he picked out himself online and loved them so much that he slept in them until they were worn outside. Will definitely purchase these again if available."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoes but they seem to run maybe a half a size same!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I was very pleased with my purchase and service

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Poteau, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was very pleased with the great selection of shoes that was offered."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little Boy's Sneakers

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great for little ones with wide feet and high archs"
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son seems to like the shoe and be very comfortable. Very easy to get shoes on and wear really well. Appears to be great shoe. We like the vibrant color"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Indianapolis, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this shoe for my grandson who is always on the go. Perfect fit for his hard to fit feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very stylish

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"New Balance Kids shoes are always very stylish and sporty looking. They do seem to run a tad big compared to what my son's foot measures at. These shoes with the mesh are cute and keep his foot from sweating much, but I do know from previous purchases that they will get worn out quicker than ones with more leather or suede. But as fast as kid's feet grow, they will hold up for the duration. Just don't plan on handing them down."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I always buy my son's shoes a little big so he can wear them longer. So, it's important that they can fit tightly around his ankle. The velcro allow me to tighten them well and it's easy for my son to take off by himself."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' The 689 Tod
This review is fromKids' The 689 Tod.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe that comes in wide!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer avatar
From: irving, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"shoes fit my 2yr quite well. he has wide feet and i wanted the velcro. it was a perfect mix. i am sure he will be running around in them for quite some time."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' The 689 Tod
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
1 / 5
Too wide