Customer reviews for Men's Savoy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Savoy

The Savoy SR casuals from Lugz are rugged and casual.
  • Faux leather upper in a casual oxford style with a round, plain toe
  • Lace-up front with metal eyelets
  • Lightly padded tongue and collar
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Non-slip lugged traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Savoy
Review 1 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I received these as a gift and I just love the way these shoes look & fit. I am looking forward to buying this brand in the future. I highly recommend this shoe/brand"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Awesome shoes! Happy with the style and feel. Very comfy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LUGZ comfortable

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Upstate, NY (really upstate, the Mohawk Valley)
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Everyone who saw them thought they were great. Owner (my husband) says they are comfortable. I searched online for a low profile work shoe, but he wore them to a funeral with no problem. Thanks for being there."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the various style of these shoes

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fayetteville, NC
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the Lugz brands - strong manly without going over the top"
Pros: strong and well designed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lugz men shoe

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I really liked this shoe for my husband very comfy."
Pros: comfy
Cons: a little heavy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very very comfortable for a casual boot

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very very comfortable for a casual boot i would recommend to anyone who loves comfort"
Pros: comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy SR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

looks cool !!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Anaheim, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"good match with my bootcut jean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy SR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear them with jeans when I want to dress-up a little I can wear a dress shirt, looks great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has awesome features

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: minneapolis, mn
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looks great wearing them and very warm when wearing during the winter!"
Pros: warmth
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy SR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very good looking shoe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy SR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great buy! Got these in chocolate brown and they're super comfy and classy. Got good comments on them and something about the chocolate, girls be diggin :)"
Pros: swagger
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy SR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Find!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Reading, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I found these shoes as an on-line only item and loved them right away! I've had several other pairs of Lugz so I knew the quality was there. The color combination makes these perfect cross-over shoes that can be casual or dressy. Good support too for someone who is on their feet all day. I only wish these had been available through all channels so I could have given the sale to my local store."
Pros: good looking!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy SR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the looks and have received compliments. The light colors weren't as bright as picture but it is still a nice contrast. So far I like the shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfortable

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Orange Park Fl
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe has the great combination of looking so great and feeling so comfortable. I have been getting nonstop compliments since i bought these shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THANK YOU!

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer avatar
From: DEERFIELD BEACH FLORIDA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"AWESOME SHOES!"
Pros: good looking shoes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy SR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable!!!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
From: glen ellyn, il
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the grey is different, but i like it! very comfortable and they keep my feet cool all day at work. shipping was fast. size was perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy SR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This boot is a great looking boot

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the look and feel of the savoy. It seems to be a sturdy boot that is perfect for winter and any slippery or wet conditions. I would strongly recommend this boot as I have found many upsides and only one flaw. The boot seems to wear pretty quickly on the soul, meaning that the soul is soft. But this also lends itself to making the boot more comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Savoy
This review is fromMen's Savoy.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and comfortable shoe

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really like the feel and comfort of this shoe. Very stylish."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.