Customer reviews for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker

Give your feet a much needed break in the comfortable Waverly slip-ons from Dr. Scholl''s(R).
  • Fabric upper in a casual slip-on style with a round toe
  • Frayed edges add interest
  • Textile lining, cushioning True Lite(TM) lightweight insole
  • Energy Wave(TM) all day comfort cushioning
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
42 of 45(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
Review 1 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfy!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes they are so cute and comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I think this shoe runs pretty true to size or maybe a half size small depending on how you like your shoes to fit. It does seem a little narrow, but I am hoping they will stretch after a few wears. Very light weight and cute! Can't wait to wear them this spring/summer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

stylish shoe

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe to wear with jeans! It could be a little more comfortable, in terms of support. I expected more heel support from a Dr. Scholl's shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I LOVE Dr. Scholl's

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Washington State
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Dr Scholl's shoes are SO comfortable...I normally don't like wearing any flats since alot of shoes don't have the right support...but you will not regret these! Light weight too so perfect for warm weather...an alternative to boat shoes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and comfy

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great casual shoes. Cute, comfy, lightweight and versatile."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a little big

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I read the reviews but didn't buy a smaller size. Reviews are correct that they run a little big. I'm keeping them because they are so lightweight and comfortable, with great cushioning."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True comfort

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these cute comfy slip on shoes! I have found so many things to wear them with because of all the colors in the plaid. They are really comfortable and they breath so my feet don't get too hot in the summer heat. Seriously thinking of purchasing this shoe in a solid color for fall!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

living up to my expectations

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I totally love these slip on sneakers. They're so light weight and comfortable right from the moment I put them on. I love the plaid as they go with everything. Great Summer shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfy & lightweight

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfy. They weren't exactly what I was expecting, but still worth keeping."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order Down a 1/2 size

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I read the reviews before I ordered and every review stated, the shoes were a 1/2 too big, so I order down a 1/2 size; and they are a perfect fit.
They are very comfortable and a great walking shoes.
"
Pros: Comfortable, great for walking
Cons: 1/2 size too big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dayton, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I normally wear a size 8 1/2 but bought a size 8. They fit perfect and I absolutly love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable, cute, casual

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great casual shoes--really light and comfortable but with built in support. The orange and red color is adorable and just different enough to be interesting. They look great with capris and shorts and are very breathable when it's hot.
They do run a little bit big (little wide, little long), which is great for putting in extra insoles like I do. But you may want to go 1/2 size down if you have narrow feet or on the borderline of a size. They'll stretch out, too, because they're mainly cloth."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are light weight and really comfy! Love them and wear them practically every day. Good as water shoes too! :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit great and are stylish too. . So comfortable. I like wearing them when I'm doing a lot of walking. Wore them all day to Disneyland and my feet felt great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very light weight, narrow, was not what i expected

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northern California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I own several pair of Dr Scholls shoes, but this was the first i had purchased of this style. I loved the start and stripes and was looking forward to a summer loafer. They were extremely light weight and the fabric was thin, not what i had expected. I expected more of a denim weight. I also expected the red/white stripe to be on the outside, but this is the insole only. When i tried them on they nipped at the sides of my foot, too narrow. I wanted to love them as i had all my other Dr Scholls, but had to return them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Enjoy wearing them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are so cute but they do run a little big. They are very comfortable and light weight."
Pros: light weight and comfortable
Cons: size runs a little big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Go-To Shoe

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Because of the variety of color in this shoe, it is perfect with jeans, shorts and casual skirts. Very comfortable, great casual shoe and perfect alternative to sandals."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Patriotic Shoes

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes to wear to my son's graduation from the Air Force Basic Military Training. Since, I will be doing a lot of walking, they will be great for my feet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Waverly Slip-On Sneaker
This review is fromWomen's Waverly.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: CA
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very light and comfortable!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>